Buy the Deluxe Comfort Cushion on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Deluxe Comfort Cushion image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Support & Mobility, Cushions & Pillows
Experience comfort like you've never known with this deluxe foam cushion. Unlike regular convoluted cushions that have high-pressure peaks, this professionally designed wheelchair cushion has independent foam blocks that evenly support the entire sitting surface. Each individual block acts like a spring, adjusting to every anatomical contour for perfect pressure distribution and custom support. Designed for wheelchairs, the cushion is also ideal for anyone who sits for long periods of time. Size: 16" x 18" x 4". A blue, machine washable, removable poly/cotton cover which is specially designed to fit this cushion is sold separately.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(8), Conforming(5), Good support(5), Keeps shape(6), Supportive(4)
Best Uses:
Cushioning(4), Extra support(5), Good cushioning(4)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(6), Midrange shopper(4)
 
Keep on looking for a better cushion!!!
By Ralph from El Paso, Texas on 7/18/2010
Best Uses:
Sleeping
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

Poor quality cushion cover, the zipper is a joke, broke on first attempt to close it, way too small a zipper design for a cover medium, and a professional would have known this if they were trying to promote professional products, as I find many products with similar shortcomings being hawked at this site, find a better supplier elsewhere!! This do it yourself cushion is a joke! I will forever block this site from my computer. An upholsterer could likely provide a better cushion for less.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product !!!!
By JellyBeansJungleVerified Purchaser from CT on 12/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Conforming, Easy To Clean, Keeps Shape, Supportive
Best Uses:
Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

Perfect! I ordered this for my dad who is in a wheelchair, and was slipping and sliding from his old seat. This is UNBELIEVABLE. Comfortable, true to size, fits snug, no sliding! Perfect for him!!! I would buy this for anyone needing the comfort of being in a wheelchair!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Well worth the money
By TomPJrVerified Purchaser from Lubbock, Texas on 10/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Keeps Shape, Supportive
Best Uses:
Cushioning
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

Due to the size and shape of my exercise bicycle seat, it was very uncomfortable and would become painful after a while. Pillows and other cushions did not work to relieve this discomfort.

The Deluxe Comfort Cushion was exactly what I needed. Now I can exercise for longer periods without suffer discomfort and pain.

 
Well worth the money
By TomPJrVerified Purchaser from Lubbock, Texas on 10/14/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Conforming, Keeps Shape, Supportive
Best Uses:
Cushioning
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

I use the product on an exercise bicycle seat. It stops the pain from sitting on the seat for long periods while exercising.

 
Really, really comfort cushion
By NaiviVerified Purchaser from Puerto Rico on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Conforming, Keeps Shape, Supportive
Best Uses:
Cushioning
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

I bought it because I was havind a hard time being in my wheelchair more than a few hours but with this cushion I can stay in my wheelchair all day long.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very happy with products [...]
By NoneVerified Purchaser from Forrest City, AR on 7/14/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Conforming, Easy To Clean, Supportive
Best Uses:
Cushioning, Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

Every thing I have ordered has been very satisfactory.

 
Great cushion, well worth the money.
By ZebraVerified Purchaser from ebra on 7/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Conforming, Keeps Shape, Supportive
Best Uses:
Cushioning, Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

Tried a lot of cushions, all good at first, but he quickly disliked all the rest of them. This one is a keeper.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By RuthVerified Purchaser from Idaho on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Super Comfortable, Supportive
Best Uses:
Cushioning
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

Have tried all the supporting cushions out there. This is the absolute best product; it meets all its advertisement statements. I am planning on getting one for each of my sons.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this!
By Nice DaughterVerified Purchaser from Lansing, MI on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Supportive
Best Uses:
Cushioning, Extra Support
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

I bought this for my mother who is spending some time at a rehab facility for a few months. They were padding her wheel chair with plain pillows that slipped around and didn't provide any resistance. This meant she could only stand to be out of bed an hour or so before she was in pain. With this cushion she can be out and about her community for several hours and has improved her quality of life immensely

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
The Perfect Sitter
By KickVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Keeps Shape, Supportive
Best Uses:
Cushioning, Extra Support, Sleeping
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Comfort Cushion:

This cushion is definitely perfect for obese people who sit for long periods. It is comfortable and your buttocks never hurt or cramp. A standard size pillow case fits perfectly so the cover can be changed often with different colors.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.