Buy the Walker Tray on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Walker Tray image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Located in: Support & Mobility, Canes & Helpers
Carry meals, snacks, crafts or paperwork from room to room with ease. This durable plastic walker tray fits neatly through the sidebars of any standard walker so you can safely transport items. Designed with two recessed beverage wells and raised edges to prevent items from slipping off. 21" x 16".
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 18 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(15), Lightweight(17), Safe(11), Stores easily(13), Supports weight(13)
Cons:
Slips(6)
Best Uses:
Indoors(17), Long distances(5), Outdoors(10), Short distances(10)
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver(9), Elderly(4), Long term user(3), Short term user(3)
 
Perfect description
By NoneVerified Purchaser from Batavia, Illinois on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

Easy to use, good product. Could be made of a heavier material

 
sturdy and practical but cup holder will
By higginaVerified Purchaser from new jersey on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

easy to use and sturdy

 
Love it.
By GuelaSocoVerified Purchaser from El Paso, TX on 3/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

wonderful indoors on carpet

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
we love this tray
By ThomasVerified Purchaser from Cumberland, MD on 12/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

This tray is perfect for anything, durable plastic, wipes clean, very sturdy.Holds up pretty good when you walk with the tray on the walker as well.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tray not easily secured to the walker.
By MaryVerified Purchaser from Rancho Murieta, CA on 11/18/2009
Cons:
Slips
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver

Comments about Walker Tray:

I would like the product if a way to secure it to the walker had come with it. I had to figureout how to secure.

 
Great Assistance!
By HelionVerified Purchaser from VA on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Cons:
Difficult To Store, Needs slide proof surface
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

Helps me to be more mobile and independent.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Product Ever!
By MarleneVerified Purchaser from Richmond, KY on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

The Walker Tray has given my Mother the freedom and indenpendence she so desperately needed. She felt completely helpless, having to depend on me to carry everything for her; but now she can and does do things for herself and she absolutely loves it! Wonderful product!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
What Took Us So Long?
By StellbelleVerified Purchaser from Winthrop, MA on 7/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

A co-worker told me about this product and gave me a catalog. I can't tell you how this tray has simplified our lives. Mom can use her walker as a table and a desk and it could not be more convenient for meals. Great idea!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No More Balancing Act!
By Carol the ConsumerVerified Purchaser from Covington, Georgia on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Lightweight, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Cons:
Slips
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

I have developed an arthritic knee and must depend on a walker to help take the pressure off of it. This resulted in many balancing acts of getting meals from the kitchen to my eating table. I also found getting simple things from one room to the other was also a problem. Cleaning products, folded laundry, just going to the pool required additional bags, tote bags, etc. The tray was an answer to prayer. Makes all of these things much easier and some even possible where they were not before! The tray is light and does not interfere with my hands which helps lift weight from my knee, plus provides balance as I walk. The tray does need to be centered before using it, as it falls forward just a little. It poses no problem once you realize this can slip. I am more than pleased with the convenience and help this product offers me.

 
walker tray
By pennylaneVerified Purchaser from port clinton ohio on 7/12/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stores Easily, Well Constructed
Cons:
Slips
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

I just love it. It really does a great job.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
walker tray
By luckypennyVerified Purchaser from port clinton ohio on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Cons:
Cup holders are too small, Tray titls sometimes
Best Uses:
Indoors, Long Distances, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

I broke my hip and needed something for my walker to carry things. I love it!! I can carry things and eat my meals on it. It's the best thing I have bought in a long time. I'll plan on using it after I no longer need to. Need more great things like this.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sturdy but not perfect
By Concerned daughterVerified Purchaser from Springfield, MO on 5/30/2009
Pros:
Lightweight, Stores Easily, Supports Weight
Cons:
Slips, Unsafe
Best Uses:
Indoors
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

My mother attached it with velcro to the side of her walker and took it to a church dinner. It made things easier for her, but there is nothing to prevent it from slanting. It doesn't have any way to lock in place, so things can slide unless they are heavy enough. In spite of that, it makes her much more independent, and she really likes it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Walker tray makes Mom more self reliant.
By Pat the shopperVerified Purchaser from Apache Junction, AZ on 5/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

The walker tray has been a real boost to Mom's self esteme. She is now able to transport all types of things around the house. Laundry, meals, hot drinks as well as cold, mail and just about anything normally carried from room to room. Before the tray it was an unsafe situation trying to manuver the walker with one hand and carry objects with the other.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Gift of Independence
By TurboTrayVerified Purchaser from Chesterfield, Virginiaa on 4/26/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Cons:
Slips
Best Uses:
Indoors
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

This tray gave my husband the independence he needed to be independent and it was a time saver to me.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
The product works great
By GrandmaVerified Purchaser from Plantation, Fl. on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Have to take off to fold
Best Uses:
Indoors, Outdoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

It works great when you are alone you can take things with you to the table or a chair without dropping or spilling everything. The only thing is I have to take it off the walker to fold the walker if it is being transported or trying to put aside out of the way.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
"I would buy this product again and agai
By litlebitVerified Purchaser from Golden Valley,AZ on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Cons:
Slips
Best Uses:
Indoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

had to put tape on the bar's to keep it from slipping

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product
By TinaVerified Purchaser from Antioch, Illinois on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Safe, Stores Easily, Supports Weight, Well Constructed
Best Uses:
Indoors
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

Very handy product. Elderly parent hung phone from plastic bag until I gave her the tray. Now everything gets transported on the walker tray.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
"I would buy this product again and agai
By RedtailVerified Purchaser from Pistol River Oregon on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight, Stores Easily
Best Uses:
Indoors, Short Distances
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Walker Tray:

Very user friendly only drawback is user can not get as close to the walker as usual.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.