Buy the Safety Seats on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Safety Seats image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Located in: Support & Mobility, Bathroom Aids
Shower Chairs are ideal for sitting in the tub or taking a shower without fear of slipping. These safety seat bath chairs have a sturdy, polypropylene, self-vetiilated seat; rubber non-slip feet; convenient assist-handles; and rust-resistant chrome legs. This shower chair or shower stool support up to 300 lbs. Seats area 20"W x 12"D. Seat Height 15". • Special Drainage Holes in Shower Chair Prevents Mildew • Also can be used as a Bath Stool
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(15), Convenient(15), Durable(15), Easy to use(14), Effective(12)
Best Uses:
Daily use(12), Home(16)
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic(6), Diabetic(6), Elderly(4), Long term user(3), Short term user(3)
 
I would buy this product again
By emabubbyVerified Purchaser from Baltimore, MD on 4/1/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

Was very useful after knee surgery

 
Good seat; Just not for everyone!!!
By Trying to be cleanVerified Purchaser from Muskogee, Oklahoma on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Durable, Effective, Not Slippery
Cons:
Difficult to Use, Too small, Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I guess I was trying to take the easy way out. This is a good seat just not for every disabled person. Though chair is very sturdy it is not wide enough. I love the fact it doesn't slip and it is sturdy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am very please with this shower seat.
By Super GrandmaVerified Purchaser from Kansas on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I am very pleased with this shower seat. It is very sturdy and easy to use. It is very affordable I would recommend this to my friends.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Safety matters!
By The Drama Queen's MomVerified Purchaser from Dallas, Oregon on 2/19/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver, Diabetic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

The safety seat brought me peace of mind. Now my elderly mom that has osteoporosis can bathe with privacy and safety. Additionally, it brings me and my siblings peace of mind knowing that our mom can keep her independence a little while longer.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
FOR MOM
By GEORGEVerified Purchaser from STATEN ISLAND, NY on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Convenient
Best Uses:
Home
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I BOUGHT THIS ITEM FOR MY ELDERLY MOM WHEN I BATH HER. IT MAKES IT EASY FOR HER TO SET AS IT WISH HER.

THANKS,

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good shower chair
By ThomasVerified Purchaser from Cumberland, MD on 12/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

Very comfortable to sit in while taking a shower.Non skid legs, and seat isn't slippery at all even when it gets soapy.Safe and secure, good investment, glad we bought it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A must buy
By ArtVerified Purchaser from Sanford, FL on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use
Cons:
Missing a part
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Diabetic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I would buy this again

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
handy device
By rdjettVerified Purchaser from little rock, ar on 10/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
Large for reguler tub
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Diabetic, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

Makes bathing easier,little large for a standard tub

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
my mom loves this
By shineVerified Purchaser from lenoir,nc on 10/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Diabetic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

i bought this for my mother and sent it too her she loves it thanks so much

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I wanted
By MomschildVerified Purchaser from Wilmington, DE on 8/26/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Diabetic, Knee Replacement
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

Unsteady while taking a shower due to knee replacement and only standing up when rinsing off.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am extremely happy with my safety seat
By julieVerified Purchaser from Beebe, Arkansas on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I use my safety seat in the shower to keep me from, falling. I have extremely high blood pressure and my Doctor adviced getting a safety seat. I am very happy with it.

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
almost too wide for my tub
By suziQVerified Purchaser from vienna, wv on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Diabetic, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

it almost did not fit my tub, but it did and i love it.

[4 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
What you see is what you get.
By LinaVerified Purchaser from Vero Beach, FL on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I use it for safety reason and a complete scrub down from my head to my toes....especially the toes. Now I can enjoy my shower wthout worries of slipping.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE MY SEAT
By SEWDEF5Verified Purchaser from EASTON, MD on 5/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I TAKE SHOWER WITH IT. I CAN SAT DOWN ON IT WHILE TAKING A SHOWER, BECAUSE I CAN'T STANDUP LONG.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Safety Seats
By CocoVerified Purchaser from GA on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Home
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

The Safety Seat is durable and easy to assemble. It is sturdy and easy to clean.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Safety
By G-MaVerified Purchaser from Nibley , Utah on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I am disabled , it helps me to take a shower safely .

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great product
By Ann the insurance agentVerified Purchaser from Baxter Springs, KS on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Seats:

I purchased this for my elderly mother; it is so convenient and sturdy that I don't have to worry about her falling in the tub.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.