Buy the Get A Grip™ Bath Handle on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Get A Grip™ Bath Handle image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Support & Mobility, Bathroom Aids
Make sure you've got a safe, secure grip when you get in and out of the tub with this revolutionary, portable bath handle. The two powerful suction cups install instantly on any smooth surface. Unique from all others, the Get a Grip Bath Handle has a safety-lock switch and a color-changing safety indicator that turns green when it's safe to grip handle, and red when the suction needs to be reaffixed. No tools or drilling necessary. 11 1/2"L x 3 1/2"W x 3 1/4"H.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(5), Convenient(9), Durable(9), Easy to use(10), Effective(7)
Best Uses:
Daily use(8), Home(8)
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic(5), Elderly(3)
 
its everything it claims to be !!!
By papajimVerified Purchaser from seville fl on 8/5/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

i bought it for my wife and it works great i bought two of them and we use them daily it adds safety and stability getting in and out of the shower

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product is great!
By A happy batherVerified Purchaser from Yerington, NV on 6/7/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

Having just moved into a rented home with beautiful tile surrounding the tub and shower, but with no grab bars, the owner preferred that I not install regular ones that might ruin the tile. This movable grab bar is the perfect answer for both safety in the shower and for a little help in getting up out of a tub bath.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A grip I can be confident with.
By JackVerified Purchaser from Ripon, WI on 5/22/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

I needed extra grips in the shower in that I have Parkinson's Disease and am very unstable on my feet. This product gives me a confident gripping bar.

 
LIFESAVER
By THE SLIPPREVENTORVerified Purchaser from MEW ORLEANS , LA. on 4/26/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

GREAT FOR THE WALKIN SHOWER

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love my Get-a-grip
By NelleBVerified Purchaser from Jackson, MS on 4/24/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use
Cons:
Ineffective, Seal comes loose
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Diabetic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

Purchased two - one has been attached for several months the other I've had to remove. It keeps coming loose from my tub surround. The
one that stays attached is great and helps get
in and out of the tub safely.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
The bath handle is a great help.
By Dee DeeVerified Purchaser from North Carolina on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

This handle helps me to get in and out of my shower and I also use it when I travel. Makes me feel more secure.

 
Useful product
By SmittyVerified Purchaser from Michigan on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

Helpful for older person in the bathroom.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
good deal
By IngridVerified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

I bought these before I had surgery on my leg when I had to leave one leg out of the tub. Now I use them whenever I shower to prevent falls in a tub that tends to be slippery. the "red" warning when the rail is loose is great.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love it, Love it!!!
By Alex's granVerified Purchaser from ATL, GA on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Hospital, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

This has been the best thing I have purchased! I am permanantly disabled after an accident, and can only walk with a cane, one leg is shorter that the other and I can put very little weight on my 'bad' leg. Taking a shower was a nightmare for me, I have fallen more than once. Now, I can shower without fear of falling. The best thing is the indicator light that tells you if you need to re-attach it to the wall.I've had it for months and have only had to re-attach it one time, so far. A life saver, literally!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Makes rising easier
By grandmawgrunt1Verified Purchaser from Buna, TX on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Get A Grip™ Bath Handle:

It works well in a verticle position on the wall.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.