Buy the Safety Bath Handles on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Safety Bath Handles image
 
(based on 22 ratings)
Located in: Support & Mobility, Bathroom Aids
These easy-to-grasp bath handles provide sturdy support when you get in and out of the tub. They secure instantly to fiberglass or tile with sure-grip suction cups - no tools or permanent installation needed! Just flip down the colored tabs to lock the bath handles securely on any flat surface - horizontal or vertical. Flip up the tabs to remove and use elsewhere when needed. Handles are made of durable plastic. -Handles Mount Horizontally on Bathtubs or Vertically on Walls -Helps Prevent Dangerous Slips & Falls -Handle sizes: Small (11" long), Medium (16" long) or Extra-Long (23 1/2")
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 22 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(6), Convenient(15), Durable(17), Easy to use(17), Effective(17)
Best Uses:
Daily use(16), Home(15), Hospital(3), Travel(7)
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic(10), Caregiver(6), Elderly(5), Long term user(6), Short term user(3)
 
Bath Safety
By Sandy CarefulVerified Purchaser from NH on 7/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Install, Functional, Lightweight, Safe, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Children, Disabled, Elderly, Residential
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

I installed a safety handle in my 2 tubs and 1 shower. These handles make it easier to get out. If you should slip, the handle is strong enough to catch you if you grab it.

 
Give Me A Hand
By SpankieVerified Purchaser from S.I.N.Y. on 6/24/2010
Pros:
Easy To Install, Functional, Lightweight, Safe, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Children, Disabled, Elderly, Residential
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

When you need that Extra Grip it's there !

 
very sturdy and reliable product
By Missouri nurseVerified Purchaser from springfield mo on 4/29/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

This product gives me stability to climb out of the bathtub. I was very unsteady before I bought this product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstanding!!
By SusanVerified Purchaser from Johnstown, PA on 3/18/2010
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective, Stays in Place
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Hospital, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Bad Back, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

I have had 16 back surgeries and was able to install this myself! I use it in my bathroom because I needed help getting in and out of the shower because I once fell. Not anymore! My sister couldn't believe that I installed this and how durable it was. She pulled and pulled on it and it wouldn't come off. I am overweight and thought maybe it wouldn't hold my weight but it does and then some. I intend on purchasing more of these! These would also make a wonderful gift for anyone who needs extra support.

 
Safety Bath Handles
By NancyVerified Purchaser from Newport News, VA on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

I bought two of the midsize safety bar handles. One was placed in master bath walk-in shower as I had no bar in there except small bar on the built in ceramic soap dish. The second bar was placed in tub area of the main bathroom. The one in the shower gives you a secure feeling that you have it there to use when needed.
The main bathroom tub is only used when we have company visiting, and I thought it would be a nice addition for safety sake.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Only One I've Bought That Really Works
By TFW from Houston on 1/7/2010
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Hospital, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User, Stroke Survivor
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

I've ordered several grab bars that look a lot like this one from other internet sources -- but none of them ever worked. Then I saw this one at my sister's house; she told me how well it works and that she'd gotten it at Dr Leonards. I came right home and ordered one. It holds...it really holds! Thanks so much to Dr Leonards (and my sister)!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great safety product
By ThomasVerified Purchaser from Cumberland, MD on 12/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

Very safe and secure, and alot less worry of my husband slipping or falling in the shower.Once it's on the wall, it is secure and won't move unless you undo it.Good investment for safety.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would recommend this for anyone
By memeVerified Purchaser from bunkie louisiana on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
Product is great
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Caregiver, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

this has been a life saver for me due to my arthritis problems

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT PRODUCT
By KIMMYVerified Purchaser from COVINGTON,WA on 12/16/2009
Pros:
Easy to Use
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

THE SUCTION IS NOT AS TIGHT AS SAID IN THE AD.MY FATHER PULLS ON IT WHILE STEPPING INTO THE TUB, AND IT MOVED A LITTLE BIT.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Buy!!!
By Robert MuellerVerified Purchaser from Los Angeles on 11/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective, Great for repositioning
Best Uses:
Travel, You can take this with yo
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

You can reposition again and again untill you get it right.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I needed
By BarbVerified Purchaser from South Carolina on 10/30/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Diabetic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

Use in shower to get in, up and down onto seat. Very handy.

[16 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great to travel with
By TeacherVerified Purchaser from Indiana on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Hospital, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

I purchased 2 of these for my elderly parents. They liked them so well, I bought 2 more for me to use after foot surgery. They were so very helpful in the shower to maintain my stability on one leg. Great purchase!!

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Security makes a big difference
By DPVerified Purchaser from Brazil, Indiana on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable
Cons:
Large enough for weight, Very stable
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Diabetic, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

There is enough stability with the handle that I am confident my husband who, is very unstable on his feet and weighs over 200 lbs. is able to get in and out of the tub/shower without my help anymore.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Helping Hand
By Wooble LegsVerified Purchaser from Wilmington, NC on 8/5/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Dependable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Long Term User, Unsteady On Feet
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

This product is so easy to install and is easily removed for cleaning all the tiles on the shower wall. It gives you that "helping hand" to get in and out of the shower. It also terrific for steadying yourself while showering.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product
By Jane in the JacuzziVerified Purchaser from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

Just had a new whirlpool tub installed after a renovation of the bathroom, but couldn't find a tub with built-in side handles. Your product has solved the problem of getting in and out of the tub.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great gadget
By stlgalVerified Purchaser from St Louis Mo on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Convenient
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

I have blown knees and a garden tub so this was the perfect solution for me to get out of the tub its great

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect for my traveling needs.
By bubbelaVerified Purchaser from McLean, VA on 6/1/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Travel
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

We are planning a vacation trip, and this handle will be perfect in whatever bathing facilities we encounter.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
as advertised
By chair potatoVerified Purchaser from Essex County, NY on 5/8/2009
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

Attaches very easily and stays secure on shower wall.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worthwhile
By KathyVerified Purchaser from Chandler, AZ on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

Always check seal before using, otherwise, very useful.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent safety device!!!
By PaulVerified Purchaser from Illinois on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

I bought this product after my mother came home from the hospital. She is 90+ years old, so I am always worried that she will fall, especially when she is stepping into and out of the shower. This handle gives her more confidence; and it gives me piece of mind!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Yes,I'm Glad I Bought This Product!!!
By Just An Old Time LadyVerified Purchaser from New York on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

I use this item every day!!

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
These work great!
By MelodyVerified Purchaser from Ocean Isle Beach, NC on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Safety Bath Handles:

My Mom is a stroke victim and finds this product invaluable since she lost strength on her right side. It enables her to lift herself from the tub.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.