Buy the Deluxe Toilet Safety Support on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Deluxe Toilet Safety Support image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Located in: Support & Mobility, Bathroom Aids
Get the support you need when sitting or rising from the toilet with this sturdy, deluxe safety rail. It features easy-to-grasp handles with comfortable foam-padded grips; slip-resistant padding at the base, and a handy magazine rack. Made of sturdy tubular steel, it supports up to 300 lbs. 29 1/2"W x 19"D x 26 1/4"H.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.7 stars
(based on 18 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(11), Convenient(15), Durable(14), Easy to use(13), Effective(15)
Best Uses:
Daily use(15), Home(14)
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic(5), Caregiver(4), Elderly(10), Long term user(6), Short term user(3)
 
perfect
By ggVerified Purchaser from Hartsville, South Carolina on 7/8/2010
Pros:
Easy To Install, Functional, Lightweight, Safe, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Disabled, Elderly
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

better than the ones they sell in the stores

 
great handicap products
By m.warrenVerified Purchaser from laurinburg,nc on 6/23/2010
Pros:
Easy To Install, Functional, Lightweight, Safe, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Disabled, Elderly, Residential
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

we are very happy with the deluxe toilet safety support. when you get older its nice to have a handle to help you get up from sitting.

 
wonderful product
By pongVerified Purchaser from Hoouston,tx on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective, Fit perfect
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

My mom used to have a hard time getting up from the toilet, but after using the support she gets up with ease.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Throne Support -
By Willard's Woman from Salem, Oregon on 1/30/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective, Light Weight Heavy Duty
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Long Term User, Weak, Wobbly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

My husband and I easily assembled the toilet-safety device. At first it seemed rather light-weight, (and we began to wonder if that's why the price was only [$]), but it turned out to be extremely sturdy. There's no way to tip it over, and it holds an incredible amount of weight. The hand rails are non-slip for a firmer grip. It stands alone without attaching to the toilet, so it stays clean. Since we've never seen this type of toilet-support in other stores, we tell our friends and family about the discovery we made through Dr. Leonard, where we actually got MORE than we paid for. And it's fit for a king! (My husband :>)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth it's weight in GOLD!
By Cathy the Caregiver from Salem, OR on 1/30/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective, Inexpensive
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly, Long Term User, Parkinson's
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

Lightweight, yet sturdy for my big guy with Parkinson's Disease. Even on trips, our suitcases fit around it in our mini-van for use in motels and relative's homes.

Best 'bang for our buck' so far for my husband's handicap-supplies. Thanks Doc Leonard!

 
I got one for my mom and then my wife.
By GeorgeVerified Purchaser from Oswego,IL on 1/14/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

Real easy to buy and install assistance. Well worthwhile. Supplies stable support for balance on the toilet, where a lot of falls happen.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
THANK YOU DR. LEONARD's FOR THIS! ! !
By Just caring for my hubby from Silver Spring, MD on 11/12/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

I have the type that attaches to the toilet on one of my toilets and I hate it. I just received this from Dr. L's and I love it. I found this to be far superior. It is very steady, the rubber ends do not fall off into the toilet like the ones that attach, and most importantly, when my husband (in his final stages of Alzheimer's) booboos on the toilet I don't have to take it all apart to clean it. I love that this is not attached to the toilet. It makes my life so much better. I just ordered my second one to replace the one that attaches to the toilet. The medical supply stores in my area do not carry this type. Thank you Dr. Leonard's for having this product. I am eternally grateful.

 
works well for my needs
By daveVerified Purchaser from st. louis on 10/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective, Works well
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Long Term User, Muscle disease
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

works well for my needs

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By RoyVerified Purchaser from Seattle,WA. on 10/1/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Effective
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

I had to shorten base by six inches in order for it to fit in between wall and vanity.29 and 1/4 inches was too wide. Otherwise, it fit in place fine.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent after surgery
By Carol S from Harrisburg, PA on 8/18/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

Had foot surgery & could not put weight on foot for several days. Was a great help getting up. Is a lot more sturdy than it looks. Like the padded support handles. Must be careful not to trip or stub foot on floor bar sticking out a short way. Will now buy one for elderly relatives.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
This is a great help for knee problems
By J W from Orangevale, CA on 8/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

Used for help getting up from toilet
It was easy to assembile at my age 77.
You heard the old saying "I've fallen and can't get up" Well I was on the toilet and couldn't get up. So The delux toilet safty support is how I solved the problem.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good product
By pdsecretaryVerified Purchaser from Sebring, OH on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

My mother needs help rising from the toilet and this works beautifully.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Enjoyed the ease of assembly and safety
By SueVerified Purchaser from McCammon, ID on 6/11/2009
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

Having MS, I need help getting up and down. I love this.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very useful for week knees
By Purane PapeeVerified Purchaser from Washington, DC on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

Easy to assemble and very helpful in relieving the stress placed on the knees while using the toilet.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Safety
By JeanneVerified Purchaser from Flint.MI on 5/20/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

My son bought the one sold by [...]they both sell the same one just different names. I felt scared to use it. It looked too flimsy, it just hung from the seat. I saw this one from Dr. Leonard's and I had to get it. It sits on the floor, making it more safe. I feel more secure using this one. I would recommend this to anyone.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
[...]
By June still active at age 78Verified Purchaser from Orangevale, CA on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to remove, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, TTemp use when injured, Use when needed
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly, Injured temp use, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

Easy to essemble by female at age 78. Fits over toilet but not connected. Can be removed anytime not needed. Just right with arms to help you lift yourself when needed.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Product Keeps People Independent
By Rosalie, Loving Daughter & CaretakerVerified Purchaser from Tucson, AZ on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
Takes time to assemble, Tubular construction
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

This product keeps my 91 year-old mother independent. She started having trouble lifting herself up from the toilet and would have to call out for assistance. With only one grab bar on the wall, she was putting too much weight on one arm and shoulder and she needed the benefit of being able to grab with both hands to lift herself up. This product was a great solution. Although its tubular construction gives it a flimsy feel, its design seems to do what it was designed to do! A stronger tubing would give it a more sturdy feel. It did take some time to assemble but when it was put in place and given a try, we appreciated our purchase. After I paid the full price, it then was marked down. So if you want this product, buy it because it was twenty dollars more a few months ago. The current price makes this a more-than-reasonable buy for its intended purpose.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
very helpful
By grandpappyVerified Purchaser from Covington, KY on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Diabetic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Toilet Safety Support:

it's very helpful in setting down,and rising up.
but you have to be careful not to stub your toe on the base.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.