Buy the Bath Seats on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bath Seats image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: Support & Mobility, Bathroom Aids
Ideal for sitting safely in the tub or shower, these sturdy shower chairs from Carex® by Rubbermaid® support up to 400 pounds. Made of durable plastic they feature height-adjustable legs, non-slip feet and large comfortable seats with water channels and convenient assist handles. 21"W x 18"D, the bath chair legs adjust from 17" to 22" high. • Suitable for Bariatric Care • Sized to Accomodate Most Bathtubs & Shower Stalls • The Seat Without a Back Can Also Be Used as a Bath Stool
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(8), Convenient(8), Durable(8), Easy to use(8), Effective(6)
Best Uses:
Daily use(7), Home(7)
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic(6), Elderly(3), Long term user(5)
 
Long lasting and sturdy
By Mimi2many from central Texas on 1/5/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bath Seats:

I've been using this chair daily for about 5 years and it's still doing the job. I weigh over 400 lbs and it supports me without a problem. The only problem I have is that I have to adjust the feet occasionally, one especially tends to slide down.

 
GOOD CHAIR
By ken48k from Porterville,CA on 12/20/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Diabetic, Elderly, Long Term User, Will last for years
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bath Seats:

STROUNG

 
SAFE AND STURDY... NO WORRIES!!!
By GRANDMA LAURA from PHOENIX, AZ on 12/3/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bath Seats:

I'VE TRIED OTHER, MORE EXPENSIVE BATHING CHAIRS, NONE HAVE COME CLOSE TO THE SECURITY OF THIS CHAIR. I AM NOT TINY NO WOBBLING. ALSO, VERY COMFORTABLE(SUGGEST YOU USE A TOWEL. THE SEAT GETS KIND OF COLD ON YOUR BACKSIDE).

 
Perfect purchase
By EdVerified Purchaser from Key West Fl on 11/19/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bath Seats:

I have had other bath chairs in the past but I find this product to be far superior than any I have owned. If a person wants comfort while showering then buy this product

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
bath seat
By VermaVerified Purchaser from California on 9/30/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Diabetic, Elderly, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bath Seats:

This chair is very secure feeling when you sit on it. It adjusts easy so it stays level. It is easy to clean. I am well pleased with it.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Made for heavier people-very strong
By Arleen from Utah on 9/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Long Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bath Seats:

I have had this for over a year. I weigh over 300 pounds. I have the bath chair without the back and I am just now ordering another one with the back to use as a vanity chair. This stool is very sturdy. I shift around on it when I take a bath. It has never worn out or become more unstable. It feels very strong and it is very well made. You won't be disappointed.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
What an oustanding product, EXCELLENT!
By ReenaVerified Purchaser from Old Forge PA on 6/6/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Home
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bath Seats:

My husband needs help with bathing this is the perfect solution so that I can assist him he seems to be more independent and can manuver around more in the tub. I reccomend anyone who needs a seat to purchase this one.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent product, very good use.
By BJVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Convenient, Durable, Easy to Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Arthritic, Short Term User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bath Seats:

Used after an extensive surgery and was wonderful to use in family bathroom. Strong and very useful.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.