Buy the Instant Touch Up on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Instant Touch Up image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Hair Products
Cover gray hair instantly with this natural looking brush-on hair color. One application is all you need to put younger looking color back in your hair. Waterproof formula washes out with regular shampoo. Great for men and women. Select the Instant Touch Up color that is right for you.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(9), Effective(8), Gentle(3), Good value(6)
Best Uses:
Color-treated hair(7)
Describe Yourself:
Beauty conscious(6), Survivalist / minimalist(3)
Hair Type:
Straight hair(6), Wavy hair(4)
 
Good value gray touchup
By Pauline the slimVerified Purchaser from Richardson, TX on 9/26/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

Works well on the edges to cover up gray. However, it tends to wear off towards the end of the day.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I always buy this product again & again
By Maria from Copiague, NY on 11/18/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
A little messy
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Hair must be wet
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

I have used this product for about 3 or 4 years. I really like it. I use it for in between coloring. it is a little messy if it gets on yours face just use a little baby oil to remove if it gets on your face. if it gets on your finger or hands use soap and water and scrub. I guess that is good if it not that easy to take off because it means it will stay on your hair. which it does unless it is raining and your hair gets wet.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
User for Years
By Layla from Cape May, N.J. on 11/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Cons:
Not permanent
Best Uses:
Covering gray roots
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

I have tried other products like this one which were much more expensive, but this one is the best. I use it in between colorings (my hair grows so fast) on the roots, hairline and part. I love the mascara-like brush - I just bend it a bit into a curve so it gets closer to the hairline. I wipe the excess off into the tube and then the brush with a paper towel and continue to use it from the paper towel until I need more product on the brush. Sometimes I mix two colors I get from brush to brush to make it match better with my hair color and look more natural. It lasts through gym workouts, motorcycle and equestrian helmets and even in the ocean and pool. No one ever knows I have gray. It washes out easily when shampooing. I just wish it was permanent color!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Couldn't live without it
By j from cleveland on 11/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

I apply it after I towel dry my hair and part it, before I blow-dry/style it. Goes on more evenly.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
effective!
By leaVerified Purchaser from pearland, tx on 9/30/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

it's as it was said to be in the catalog.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's Okay
By LynnVerified Purchaser from Brandon, FL on 9/8/2009
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
Complicated To Use
Best Uses:
Beginning signs of gray
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

I like to use on the roots when I pull my hair back into a pony tail. Use before styling because brush pulls on hair. It does stain so be careful when painting.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Instant Touch Up
By BBVerified Purchaser from KY on 9/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Cons:
Color will come off
Best Uses:
Covers gray instantly
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

This product does cover gray hair instantly. It is not water proof because it will come off if you prespire too much.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
i try to cover my gray spot
By peekaboo71aVerified Purchaser from Windsor, CT on 8/26/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

the product is okay but it is very greasey
I just have to keep washing my hands to get
the stuff off my hands

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Try it once and you will never regret it
By Corina from New York on 6/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

I would absolutely use this product again and again. I have given this product a thumbs up to all my friends.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Pretty good touch-up product
By BAnna from Utah on 5/28/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair
Describe Yourself:
Product Junkie
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Instant Touch Up:

I use this in between colorings to touch up roots along my part. It covers the grey and lasts until I shampoo it out. Brushing it on with the included brush doesn't work well, though - it puts too much of the product on your hair and gets really tacky. I use a tiny amount on a fingertip instead.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.