Buy the InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron image
 
(based on 21 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Hair Products
Straightens, Curls, Flips & Shines.The InStyler® has a patented rotating barrel that straightens, curls and styles your hair more quickly and with professional-looking results! Eliminates frizziness by polishing hair instead of pressing it. Smoothes coarse, thick hair and adds volume to thin, flat hair. Designed with a motorized barrel, even-heat brush and computerized three-temperature heat control. Ideal for all hair types-use on wet or dry hair. 11 1/2"L.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 21 reviews)
95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(17), Effective(16), Gentle(12), Good value(14)
Best Uses:
Color-treated hair(11), Dry/damaged hair(11), Frizziness/flyaways(12), Limpness/lifelessness(7), Normal hair(9)
Describe Yourself:
Beauty conscious(9), Professional stylist(3), Survivalist / minimalist(5)
Hair Type:
Straight hair(6), Very curly hair(9), Wavy hair(5)
 
Impressed!
By Mrs WVerified Reviewer from Kansas City, MO on 10/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

At first I thought it would be too good to be true, glad to say..."I WAS WRONG". The Instyler is fantastic on my wavy, often frizzy hair.

My hair hangs just above my waist and takes about 15-20 minutes to straighten my hair! I have nerve damage in my shoulder, so it might take less time for others!
There is two spots in my hair that have always been impossible to straighten, but the Instyler tackles the job just fine!
Love the adjustable temp control, love how gentle it is on my hair. Love the fact that there is a product out on the market that will straighten my impossible hair!

My only con, there is not a place at the end of the rod that is cool for you to hold on to when you are working with your hair.

 
Can get easily burned
By Cindy with curls from Small town, PA on 8/20/2010
Cons:
Complicated To Use
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways
Describe Yourself:
Professional Stylist
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

I have very thick and curly hair. I wanted this because I need something to keep my hair straight in the heat and humidity. It works fantastic at that. But, doing my own hair with this product without getting burned was very difficult. I couldn't get close enough to the scalp. Then I burned my finger and neck too. Came very close to burning my ears also. I found it difficult to use and sent it right back for a refund. There is too much exposed metal and it is too easy to burn yourself.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
iworks
By no more frizz from anderson indiana on 8/9/2010
Best Uses:
Frizziness/Flyaways
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

i have ben trying to find somthing to do my hair and this is the only one that rilly works love it and u will to

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this again
By grandmaVerified Purchaser from Fl. on 7/8/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Dry/Damaged Hair, Limpness/Lifelessness, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

Love it, so easy to use

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Does what it promises!
By CharVerified Purchaser from Pgh Pennsylvania on 6/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle
Cons:
Too noisy
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

I bought this item after a friend said how great it was. She was right! The price seems a little high, but you get what you pay for. It works great and it is very easy to use. I always get complimented on my hair when I'm out-much more than when I used the cheaper straighteners that burned and flattened my hair- The only thing that I don't like is the noise. But I will learn to deal with it since the product is amazing!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
in styler
By CynthiaVerified Purchaser from huntsville al on 5/26/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

Works good but not great

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Instyler Rotating Hot Iron
By JeanVerified Purchaser from Sedalia, MO on 4/29/2010
Pros:
Effective, Good Value
Cons:
Complicated To Use
Best Uses:
Gray Hair, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

It's been a little hard trying to learn how to curl hair as I straighten. The ads show curling as the iron rotates to the end.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I REALLY DO LOVE IT. IT IS THE BEST.
By lovingeyes37[@]Verified Purchaser from BIGSPRING,TX on 4/7/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value, I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN, Smells great
Best Uses:
IT WORKS GOOD STRAIGHTENI, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Professional Stylist
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

I ONLY USE THE IRON TO CURL MY HAIR AND TO STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR AND I LOVE THE WAY IT WORKS, IT IS SO SOFT AND DOES NOT BURN MY HAIR.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Loving It
By Mrs,CVerified Purchaser from Ma ywood, Illinois on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Professional Stylist
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

Yes I really love this product it makes my hair so soft and shiny it really looks great.......

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
i was wishing to have one and now i do l
By chain60Verified Purchaser from brockton massachussetts on 3/4/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value, Smells great
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

i love it keeps hair soft and straight.i recommended very much.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love it!!
By emrei125 from Colorado on 2/17/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

I love the InStyler!! It's so easy and the next morning my hair still has the curl at the end! I would recommend this to anyone! It warms up quickly and I can style my hair much quicker than before I had this!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
From dull to shiny in ten minutes.....
By Grandma KathyVerified Purchaser from Carlisle, Pennsylvania on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

I bought the InStyler for my grandaughter this Christmas and you'd have thought I gave her a million dollars! She has very curly and unmanagable hair but.... after using the InStyler on it her hair was shiny and straight - just like she wanted it. I would highly recommend this product.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Instyler
By NeenVerified Purchaser from Huron, OH on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

I've spent lots of money to chemically straighten my hair. Now with the Instyler, I will no longer chemically straighten my hair. My hair is not as curly as in my youth but still frizzy. The Instyler takes care of all that. Thank you for the product and at a great price.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By PoppyVerified Purchaser from Sebring, FL on 12/16/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Value
Best Uses:
Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways, Limpness/Lifelessness, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

It was for my granddaughter who has very thick curley hair. She loves it.

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Instyler The rotating Hot Iron
By AmyVerified Purchaser from Hodges, SC on 12/3/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Flaking/Dandruff, Limpness/Lifelessness, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

I have a lot of hair. It is straight and hard to hold any type of style for any length of time without loading it with hairspray. The instyler gave my hair style and body. It lasted all day long. I was really amazed of how great it worked.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT!!!
By Johanna from Philadelphia, pa on 11/2/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

This is the best thing ever!! The InStyler Works great on my hair "I LOVE IT", and if you want your hair different and looking great than buy this product.

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By goldie from Chicago, IL on 10/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways, Limpness/Lifelessness
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

this is the best product for your hair that you can buy it does what it says it suppose to do and fast. You can style your hair fast and you are ready to go in less than 15 minutes is wonderful I would recomemed this product to all that wants to looks their best without damaging their hair and fast

[14 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Absolutely Wonderful!
By J from Alabama on 10/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways, Limpness/Lifelessness, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

I love this product. It is awesome! You can use it every day and it will not damage your hair. It gives volume to your hair if you need volume and it will straighten your hair if you need it. You can also use it to curl and flip your hair. This is the best piece of equipment that I have ever used on my hair. I am going to get a 2nd one just in case this one stops working and I'm not able to find it again. Ladies you've got to get this.

[14 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Everything I wanted and more
By AnnVerified Purchaser from Canby, OR on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle
Best Uses:
Frizziness/Flyaways
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

My hair dryer would control my waves and curls when I first used it but soon after my hair went its own way again. The InStyler gave me a smooth, controlled finish that lasted for as long as I wanted.

[42 of 42 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cannot Live Without My InStyler
By Honeybunch from Greensboro, NC on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways, Limpness/Lifelessness, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about InStyler® The Rotating Hot Iron:

This is the most wonderful styling product I have tried in years. I am able to blow dry my hair or allow it to air dry and instantly style to perfection. I does a great job on my straight or my sisters natural curly hair. Both look as if we had just walked out of the salon. Don't hesitate to purchase this wonderful styler. You will not regret it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.