Buy the Self-Gripping Rollers on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Self-Gripping Rollers image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Located in: Personal Care, Hair Products
Our popular self-grip hair rollers stay securely in place all by themselves for no-fuss, no-pin convenience. They create bouncy curls and remove easily without tangling or damaging hair. Each set has 12 rollers. -No Bobby Pins or Clips Needed! -Use a Variety of Sizes - From Small to Large - for Precise Styling! ;
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(11), Effective(7), Gentle(6), Good value(8)
Best Uses:
Dry/damaged hair(3), Frizziness/flyaways(3), Hair loss(3), Limpness/lifelessness(6), Normal hair(4)
Describe Yourself:
Beauty conscious(3), Survivalist / minimalist(5)
Hair Type:
Straight hair(7)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stay In Hair Rollers
By Boo from Omaha, NE. on 6/24/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways, Hair Loss, Limpness/Lifelessness, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

I have used these rollers for my hair for over 10 years now. They don't wear out! I've got a few missing right now from out puppy. She loves to play with the rollers. I recomment you buy these rollers in the sizes of your hair. Long and longer hair types buy the yellow & blue. I love them because I can get out of the shower put in some styling gel and do other things while my hair is drying, which is a very reasonable amount of time per the lenght of your hair.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not so Gripping
By LizzVerified Purchaser from Hartville, Oh on 3/4/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Don't work
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

I have middle length straight hair and wanted to add some curl. I washed my hair and tried putting the curls in. First they didn't hold like advertised. After putting all the curls in I had to put on a shower cap to hold the curls in place because they were falling out. I even slept in them hoping for a real nice curl. Took them out in the morning...still as striaght as the night before.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By JanVerified Purchaser from Central Lake, MI on 3/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Value
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

Great value

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
" These work great"
By butterflyVerified Purchaser from elberton,ga on 1/21/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Value
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

I have long stright hair but sometime's Ilike a change & these curler's are perfect.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would recommend these
By Cat LoverVerified Purchaser from Liverpool, NY on 11/2/2009
Cons:
Better with hairpins
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

I wanted to use this product as they were recommened by my hair stylist. They work very well. For me it was better to use a hairpin to hold each roller. I think that the hairstyle lasts longer using these rollers than a curling iron. I am anxious to try them now that I have gotten my hair permed. Now I have an option to be either curly or setting my hair to change the look without using a hot curling iron.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
JUST THE RIGHT SIZE
By SATISFIEDVerified Purchaser from BOSTON, MA on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Limpness/Lifelessness, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

COMES IN JUST THE RIGHT SIZES

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
self gripping rollers
By dippyVerified Purchaser from Ocala, fl on 10/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle
Best Uses:
Hair Loss, Limpness/Lifelessness
Describe Yourself:
Product Junkie
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

There are days when my hair is just life less and we want to go out for a while I just dampen my hair and add a few rollers and in about 1 hour I am ready to go and have a little body and life to my hair.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great
By ampVerified Purchaser from Indy on 7/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Limpness/Lifelessness
Describe Yourself:
Product Junkie
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

Curls last.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
these are great!
By pb from yonkers, ny on 6/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Wavy Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

Much easier to use than traditional rollers. I wish I had bought more!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Make soft curls and don't damage hair
By White haired grandmotherVerified Purchaser from Texas on 4/24/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Color-treated Hair, Dry/Damaged Hair, Frizziness/Flyaways, Limpness/Lifelessness, Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Very Curly Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

Rollers are easy to use, give a soft wave to fuzzy hair or for streight hair as well.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Stayed in till hair was dry.
By Don't have oneVerified Purchaser from Florida on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Normal Hair
Describe Yourself:
Beauty Conscious
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

To put some curl in my hair.

 
For arthritics, it's wonderful!
By neediVerified Purchaser from Ft. Walton Bch, Fl on 4/16/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Gentle, Good Value
Best Uses:
Hair Loss, Limpness/Lifelessness
Describe Yourself:
Minimalist
Hair Type:
Straight Hair
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Self-Gripping Rollers:

I have arthritis with shoulder problems. These rollers allow me to roll my hair with minimal pain and in less time than other methods. It saves me from having my hair done professionally and thus saves me financially.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.