Buy the Always Fresh Containers™ on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Always Fresh Containers™ image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Located in: Housewares, Storage Solutions
Now you can save money, stop wasting leftovers, and keep foods fresh for weeks.with revolutionary new Always Fresh Containers™. They're made of environmentally-friendly materials that help absorb and remove harmful ethylene gases that speed up the aging process and deterioration of your favorite edibles. Fruits, veggies, cheese, bread, meats, and sauces stored in Always Fresh Containers™ lasts weeks longer than those stored in standard plastic containers! Freezer, microwave, and dishwasher safe. -Help prevent freezer burn-Help inhibit the growth of mold and fungus-Help reduce vitamin loss-10-piece set includes: 5 containers, 1 each: 6", 7", 8", 9" and 10", with 5 seal-tight lids.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.6 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
67% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(4), Good capacity(6), Protective(3), Well built / quality(7)
Best Uses:
Organizing goods(3), Storing goods(4)
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner(5)
 
I would buy these again
By MelissaVerified Reviewer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/16/2010
Pros:
Good Capacity, Protective, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Storing Goods
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

I was hesitant to buy these but they went on sale at [...] so I thought I would give them a try. I was amazed at how well they worked. Found that they do sweat a little but put a paper towel in the bottom before putting in the produce and it worked like a charm. So far I have had nothing to spoil while using these and have saved tons of money by not having to throw out stuff. Kept tomatoes fresh from the garden for 2 weeks in the large container and they are still firm and tasty. Also I put cut eggplant in one and it stayed fresh for over a week with no browning. That is what TOTALLY sold me on these. I had to get 2 more sets after that.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Got to give a set to my friends!
By jukebox17 from S. C. on 9/26/2010
Pros:
Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Cleaning, Organizing Goods, Storing Goods
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

I love the wash, rinse and reuse .....with NO FOOD ODORS from previous leftovers. If I run short from the 2 sets I have purchased already....I'll just order more, tossed out ALL other plastic/rubber wares and replaced with Always Fresh Containers.
Julia

 
BAD BUY!
By cookiesweikert from south jersey on 9/22/2010
Pros:
Quality Construction
Cons:
Flimsy Design
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

these were terrible! two broke first time used. one cracked just below the the snap line. the other had a hole in the bottom, the small were left. no comaprison to Debbie Green Bags!

 
Good product--remove excess mositure
By nitajw from Tempe, Az on 9/5/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Good Capacity, Protective, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Food storage
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

I was amazed. I put chunks of iceburg lettuce in the largest one and it was still crispy and green after three weeks. Tomatoes dont do well cut up but it seems that if put in whole they saty fresh much longer.

 
OK
By preciousVerified Purchaser from miami,florida on 7/8/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Good Capacity
Cons:
Flimsy Design
Best Uses:
Organizing Goods, Storing Goods
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

Aftter I put one in the Microwave with out the top the top would no fit.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't work well
By Deb from wyoming on 7/4/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Offers No Protection
Best Uses:
Organizing Goods
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

I prefer the green bags. They keep produce fresh much, much longer. These containers sweat and that contributes to the food spoiling.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
compact storage
By scott822Verified Purchaser from Chippewa Falls Wisconsin on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Good Capacity, Protective, Quality Construction
Cons:
Unattractive Styling
Best Uses:
Storing Goods
Describe Yourself:
Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

Stoarge containers are well made, stack very neatly in a cupboard and clean very easily.
However, the dark green color makes it difficult to see what's inside, so one has to put a tape label or stick-on on the containers I haven't had them long enough to see if they really help keep things fresh.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By Martha WVerified Purchaser from Philadelphia PA on 4/21/2010
Pros:
Good Capacity, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

I used this container to store my salads and I love it. Keeps everything fresh and last longer. Also great for fruits. after a week in the fridge everything is still fresh. I'm ordering another set today.

[10 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
great in the kitchen!!
By juanitaVerified Purchaser from oklahoma city, ok on 2/19/2010
Pros:
Good Capacity, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Always Fresh Containers™:

Use for leftovers in the kitchen. Too keep blueberries fresh longer and small items like that for lunches and snacks.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.