Buy the Portable Rolling Cart on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Portable Rolling Cart image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Housewares, Storage Solutions
These sturdy, all-purpose shopping carts make it simple to transport your heftiest hauls- grocery, laundry, even trash! Made from metal, with a baked enamel finish, they feature large rubber wheels and holds up to 70 lbs. That's 2 bags of groceries or 2 loads of laundry. Plus, it can be a folding cart for easy storage. 18"H x 12 3/8"W x 10 1/2"D. • Great to Use as a Grocery Cart or Instead of a Heavy Laundry Bag
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Good capacity(4), Well built / quality(4)
Cons:
Flimsy design(3), Inadequate capacity(3)
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner(3), Renter(7)
 
like to walk to store and do my launday
By beatriceVerified Purchaser from carson,ca on 10/27/2010
Pros:
Good Capacity
Best Uses:
Cleaning, Organizing Goods, Small Rooms, Storing Goods
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

one week to my grocery and do laudry

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not a gbod buy!
By M.Orenda from Kalamazoo, MI on 7/8/2010
Cons:
Flimsy Design
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

This cart fell apart within one month!

 
It's allright
By MomdacrabVerified Purchaser from Brooklyn,NY on 6/16/2010
Cons:
Inadequate Capacity, Offers No Protection
Best Uses:
Storing Goods
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

The shopping cart is OK,but I expected something larger than what was shown on site.It was not as large as pictured.was a bit disappointed because I needed a cart that was bigger and got something smaller.won't order another cart here again.didn't want to go to the trouble and hassles of sending it back and decided to keep it.figured it wasn't worth the trouble.maybe I can use it for very light shopping and laundry only.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT LITTLE CART
By Young GrannyVerified Purchaser from Woodbridge, VA on 6/12/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Flimsy Design, Smaller than expected
Best Uses:
Carting groceries
Describe Yourself:
Renter, Senior Citizen
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

Light weight allows me to walk to grocery store and carry it easily. Small size prevents me from getting all that I need in one trip.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Too Small
By Redwing47Verified Purchaser from Lawton, Oklahoma on 5/21/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Flimsy Design, Inadequate Capacity, Wheels made of plastic, Wheels too Small
Describe Yourself:
Not large enough for shop, Renter
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

I needed something to shop with that would also hold my oxygen tank. Picture in catelog disceptive.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Item
By Mookie from Hodgkins, Illinois on 5/6/2010
Pros:
Good Capacity, Quality Construction
Cons:
Offers No Protection
Best Uses:
Great for shopping needs
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

I use this to shop with. I don't drive and I walk every where. This product helps me to obtain and carry the items I need to buy.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best Helper you could ask for!
By Nellie Girl from Houston, TX on 3/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Groceries, Laundry
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

I live in a townhouse with the ground floor being on the 2nd level. Not to mention underground parking. So when I do laundry I have to walk 2 flights of stairs to get to my front door. Plus tote the clothing to and from the laundry room. This cart is a life-saver! I can do all this in a breeze, with no strain. LOVE IT!

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
smaller than expected
By shemoon22Verified Purchaser from orange texas on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Inadequate Capacity
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

[...]

[34 of 34 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Great Buy
By Zulumint from Los Angeles on 9/27/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Good Capacity, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Professional, Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

I bought this product when I moved, intending to use it to help with clothes, books and smaller items. I'm still patting myself on the back for that decision. What a great purchase! When I first got it I was worried that it was too small to be of much use. But that small size still enables it to carry a lot of stuff and makes it easy to fit into a closet or the backseat of your car or trunk. It's got a cute red and black design. And it is amazingly sturdy, much stronger than it looks. I made the mistake of way overloading it one day and then taking it down a cement staircase. (The last day of the move; you know how bad it can be.) I cracked one of the larger wheels and was bummed. But it held together; I super glued the crack and it was good as new. If you use it in a reasonable manner, it will last a long time. I recommend this product, and when I finally wear it out, I'll buy another one. I use it all the time now, and never carry groceries, or anything else. It's saved my knees and arms from the strain of carrying. (Think about it, you're always having to carry one thing or another.) And it's hip looking since it's black with red wheels, and smaller and cuter than the ones the grannies use. Buy it. You won't be disappointed.

[28 of 29 customers found this review helpful]

 
My daughter loved it
By noneyaVerified Purchaser from LA, CA on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Good Capacity, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Moving groceries from car, Shopping
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Portable Rolling Cart:

my daughter uses it primarily to take groceries from her car to her apartment. It's a long way and this saves her many steps. Also, now she doesn't have to carry her bags.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.