Buy the Twin Draft Guard on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Twin Draft Guard image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: Housewares, Storage Solutions
Save BIG on energy costs this winter by keeping cold air out and warm air in with this patented double-sided draft guard. It forms an airtight seal on doors and windows, blocking out cold drafts that add to heating bills, as well as dust. Easy to install, just cut to custom fit windows or any door up to 2"W and 36"L. Moves with the door as it opens and closes. Features washable cotton/polyester cover and foam inserts. Imported. -Available in colors: Brown or Blue
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(7), Good capacity(5), Protective(8), Well built / quality(5)
Cons:
Flimsy design(3)
Best Uses:
Large rooms(4)
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner(7), Renter(4)
 
too much hoopla
By TeeVerified Purchaser from Breaux Bridge,Louisiana on 8/16/2010
Pros:
Good Capacity, Protective
Cons:
Flimsy Design
Best Uses:
Large Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

It's not very well fitted for doors as I tried it on 3 different doors and it did not fit well. It is easy to use and assemble and is attractive; perhaps on a larger or wider door than mine.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Only good on small cracks
By Sandy from Ozarks on 4/14/2010
Cons:
Flimsy Design, Inadequate Capacity, Offers No Protection
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

I have a 3/4" crack beneath the interior door out to the garage. Door passes over the guard.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
IT WAS VERY NICE, AND I LIKE
By IVYVerified Purchaser from PATERSON,NJ. on 3/4/2010
Pros:
Protective
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

IN MY ROOM, IT WAS FANTASTIC BUY NO ITS COOL.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best insulator
By Mike DuckVerified Purchaser from Miami, Fl on 3/3/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Good Capacity, Protective, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Cleaning, Large Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner, Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

I put this on my door to replace the old one I had. It keeps the cold out in the winter, and the hot out in the summer. Only thing is it moves slightly towards the door knob side when the door is closing. I simply slide it towards the hinge side slightly when closing door. It also keeps the bugs out. Bottom line, a great insulator.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Keeps the cold air out.
By RaglandjVerified Purchaser from Reading, PA on 2/19/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Protective, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

This really does cut down on drafts. The only problem I have with it is that it doesn't stay in place under the door. It slides out of place every time the door opens and we must remember to push it back into place before closing the door. Can be frustrating.

 
twin draft gaurd
By abby from bellefontaine, ohio on 2/5/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Good Capacity, Protective, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

it works great and now air comes though under the door

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good for the price
By Pfennig from North Little Rock, AR on 1/5/2010
Pros:
Blocks cigarette smoke, Blocks drafts, Good Capacity
Cons:
Doea not stay put, Flimsy Design
Best Uses:
Front door
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

Pretty good for the price. My floor is not carpeted and it slides, blocking the door. I constantly have to kick it back on place. How about a clip or some Velcro?

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOW
By WILDCHILD from KINGSPORT,TN on 12/17/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Good Capacity, Protective, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Large Rooms, Small Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

GREAT PRODUCT WORKS GREAT KEEPS COLD AIR OUT

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Definitely blocks drafts-easy to use
By Debbie from Kentucky on 12/4/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Protective, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Drafty doors
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

Easy to use. Blocks air coming in under door.

[18 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Item
By godschild from Trinidad & Tobago on 10/31/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design
Best Uses:
Under doors to block bugs
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner, Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

I purchased these for under the doors of my caribbean home where bugs are plentiful. This guard keeps them from entering. We had the door strips installed but they were not good in the corners....these guards can fill the corners of the doors. They are great...i am going to get 2 more for myself and friends.
thanks

[14 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Twin Draft Guard
By DenisetteVerified Purchaser from Signal Mountain TN on 10/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Protective
Best Uses:
Large Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Renter
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Twin Draft Guard:

Great product to keep bugs out and air out.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.