Buy the Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Located in: Housewares, Laundry & Cleaning
Get to that hard-to-reach lint, dirt and debris with this easy-to-use Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment. Simply attach to one end of a vacuum hose, and the 43 1/2" hose will suction lint, dust and built-up debris from hard-to-reach places like your dryer vent, under your dryer and refrigerator or behind appliances. Durable plastic. 43 1/2"L. Imported.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.3 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Convenient(7), Easy to use(8), Effective(7)
Best Uses:
Laundry room(7), Light cleaning(3)
Cons:
Doesn't work(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual cleaner(5), Homeowner(3), Meticulous cleaner(4)
 
Useless item
By Nancy Nurse from Orem, UT. on 10/17/2010
Cons:
Did not fit - useless
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner, Housekeeper, Professional
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

First it would not fit any of my vacuum hoses. Tried taping it on - then the silly thing collapsed anyway--I threw it out.

 
Effective & Practical product
By TeeVerified Purchaser from Breaux Bridge,Louisiana on 8/16/2010
Pros:
Easy to Use, Efficient, Powerful, Simple Instructions
Best Uses:
Cleaning, Home, Keep In Laundry Room
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

Product works as described. Efficient & great!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WORTHLESS!!!!!!!!!
By Disgusted from Reserve,LA on 6/18/2010
Describe Yourself:
Homeowner, Housekeeper, Parent
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

The clear tube collapses when vacuum is turned on.Totally useless.It doesn't even rate a one star.

 
very simple solution, love it!
By nanaVerified Purchaser from white house, tn on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Home, Laundry Room, Light Cleaning
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cleaner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

I have MS, it is really helpful. Some cleaning I couldn't do before, I can now with this simply made product. I appreciate it.

 
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
By OLDMANTOM from CHANUTE, KS on 3/31/2010
Pros:
No Pros
Cons:
Ineffective
Best Uses:
Garbage pile
Describe Yourself:
Meticulous Cleaner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

PRODUCT USED TO REMOVE LINT FROM DRYER EXHAUST SHAFT. IT CLOGGED QUICKLY, CRIMP EASILY, AND WAS A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!!!

 
Don't waste your money
By the dog ladyVerified Purchaser from Cincinnati OH on 3/3/2010
Cons:
Difficult to Use, Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cleaner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

This is not useful at all. The tube collapses as soon as it is hooked up to the vacuume hose, and I spent 20 minutes wrestling with it, trying to find a way to hold the hose so it would work. Finally gave up, disgusted. Better to take the back off the dryer and vacuume it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
worthless !
By housewife from Missouri on 3/1/2010
Cons:
Ineffective
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cleaner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

The tube collapses when the vacuum is turned on, rendering it useless. I would have give it zero stars, but the comment form requires that one or more stars be selected.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Good
By BillD from Sarasota, Fl on 9/7/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Laundry Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cleaner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

Works very well to get the lint out of the dryer.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
FANTASTIC TOOL
By Bill the Dryer Pro from Anywhere, USA on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Laundry Room
Describe Yourself:
Professional Cleaner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

A fantastic tool that allowed me to start my own, very profitable dryer cleaning business. With this one tool I go door to door cleaning dryers. I meet many wonderful people and make tons of money.

Thanks Dr. Leonard

 
VERY HANDY
By JENVerified Purchaser from LOUISVILLE KY on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Laundry Room, Light Cleaning
Describe Yourself:
Meticulous Cleaner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

VERY HANDY, EASY TO USE CUT MY DRYING TIME BY AT LEAST 20 MINS

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works very well.
By PatrickVerified Purchaser from Palo Alto, CA on 4/26/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Laundry Room
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cleaner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

It picks the lints effectively, and even several balls of lints. Then the clothes dry faster in the dryer. The hose attaches to the vacuum hose perfectly and easily.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Connects and Stores Easily
By Willing WillowVerified Purchaser from Grand Rapids, Michigan on 4/25/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Laundry Room
Describe Yourself:
Meticulous Cleaner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

The newer dryers do not allow cleaning without a LOT OF TOOLS. This very nicely gets around all of the fuss and does the job.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
excelent tool for the job
By walleyeVerified Purchaser from Marion, Iowa on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy to Use, Effective
Best Uses:
Laundry Room, Light Cleaning
Describe Yourself:
Meticulous Cleaner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Dryer Vent Vacuum Attachment:

I use the product primarily to clean my dryer lint trap. It does an excellent job. After using brushes and other types of tools, this one really does the job. Thanks

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.