Buy the No-Spill Strip on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
No-Spill Strip image
 
(based on 17 ratings)
Located in: Housewares, Kitchenware
A simple solution to a messy problem! T-shaped plastic strip slips into place to bridge the gap between the counter and stove. Food can't spill or drip down the crack. Three strong magnets hold it firmly in place. 21" long, 2 1/2" wide to fit all standard countertops.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.2 stars
(based on 17 reviews)
62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(5), Compact(4), Convenient(11), Easy to use(11)
Cons:
Difficult to use(3), Flimsy construction(6)
Best Uses:
Large kitchen(7), Small kitchens(14)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(5), Casual cook(11)
 
Plastic - melts and burns
By Miss PickyVerified Reviewer from Holiday, Florida on 9/27/2010
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Flimsy Construction, Unstable
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

If you can ever find these in metal, buy them. These plastic ones are flimsy and can melt or burn. The metal ones can be spray painted to match your black or stainless stove, too, so grab the metal at any price. I've had a pair for years and they're great, the paint does scratch off but just re-spray them as needed. They do keep the goo from dripping down the side of the stove by totally filling the gap.

 
buying second one
By nezzie29154 from sc on 9/22/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Breaks easily, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

I love the product bit it does break easily. pots moving across will take a peice out of it

 
It melted! Not too safe.
By JO from Michigan on 6/11/2010
Cons:
Melted from heat, The magnets didn't hold
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

I had a metal one before and it worked great. This one doesn't stay in place and melted when my husband placed a hot cookie sheet on it. Would not buy this product.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not even worth [$]
By CJ from Evans City, PA on 5/25/2010
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Flimsy Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

On the picture, it looks like this item, from the end, would look like a letter "T" with a longish leg that would slide between your stove and the countertop. In reality, the leg is only about 1/4 inch long. That is not nearly enough length on that leg because the top piece curves down slightly and therefore it ends up being less than 1/4 inch. I put it in place and it just lies on top of the stove, not between the stove and the countertop, so moves anytime it is touched or bumped. I ended up taping a piece of mat board to it to slide between the stove and the counter. I covered it completely with clear packing tape in case it would get wet. Then, within a week, a hot pot came into contact with the plastic for a second and left an indentation. This item should be made with heat-proof enameled metal or stainless steel and have a leg that is at least 2 inches long. The only good thing about the plastic is that it can be cut to the exact length needed (from front to back of the stove.) But thin metal would be easy to cut with shears. The paper that came with it also showed it could be turned sideways to use between a countertop and a refrigerator. That's a joke, because there would be less than 1/4 inch of coverage and it probably would never stay in place there either. One other thing to note: when it says [$] each, that doesn't mean you get a pair. You need to pay [$] for two.

 
Good Idea
By At Home Lady from Lancaster, CA on 5/8/2010
Pros:
Convenient, Easy To Use
Cons:
Under Strip Too Narrow
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

Very useful product - I'm on my second set - I wish the under strip that holds the magnetic strips was more substantial it would allow the spiller to stay in place better - I'll be getting more.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
DID NOT FIT THE SPACE CORRECTLY
By PATTIJOVerified Purchaser from SPOKANE, WA on 3/18/2010
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

DID NOT FIT MY SPACE BETWEEN STOVE AND COUNTER WELL. LOST DOWN IN THE CRACK....SIDEWAYS.

 
Needs Improvement
By Silver Fox from Texoma, TX on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

I ordered this product to keep crumbs, small utensils, etc. from falling between the stove and countertop. It does the job--or would, if it would stay put! The least touch and it scoots out of place. Also, the center vertical panel that's meant to hold it in place is much too short and the magnets much too small and weak to give it any real holding power.

 
Great product
By ajwebb from Searcy, Ar on 1/17/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

This product is great! I just wish that I would have found this years ago! My mom came over, and tried to walk out with mine! So, I guess I am going to need to place another order and buy her one!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
An OK product
By Tatiana from WI on 11/24/2009
Pros:
Convenient
Cons:
Unstable
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

This product prevents spills and crumbs getting between the stove and the counter IF it stays in place. The magnets don't hold it because the part that goes in between stove and counter is not long enough.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Need a different color choice
By Deb the cook from Beverly Hills, FL on 11/3/2009
Pros:
Need black
Cons:
Only comes in white
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

I love these, but they only come in white. I have a black stove and fairly dark granite countertops...the white looks awful............

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Trenia G.Verified Purchaser from York, SC on 10/29/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

I use this product between my counter top and my refrigarater.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Mess Prevention
By Good Old BarbVerified Purchaser from Port Huron Michigan on 9/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

Magnets hold firmly in place, wipes off with just a swipe of dishcloth.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
ok product
By marykVerified Purchaser from lebanon, pa on 9/17/2009
Pros:
Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
Grease splatter
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

serves its purpose

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
good product
By MJ from WV on 8/30/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy To Use
Cons:
Flimsy Construction
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

Very handy to keep food particles and small objects from falling between stove and countertop. Really like it. Would recommend.

[11 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
i will be ordering more real soon.
By sandy the no spillerVerified Purchaser from Oviedo, fl on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

The strips are very useful. no more spilling food
between the stove and counter. i really love them
just wish they were thicker. thanks

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
WOULD BUY AGAIN!
By BARBARAVerified Purchaser from DELMAR, NY on 7/24/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN!!

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy to set up & saves alot of cleaning
By CraftyladyVerified Purchaser from Aurora, Ne. on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about No-Spill Strip:

Best invention......ever.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.