Buy the Insulated Tote Bag on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Insulated Tote Bag image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: Housewares, Kitchenware
This large, thermal-insulated tote bag keeps groceries cold on hot summer days. Ice cream won't melt... frozen food won't thaw... and milk won't curdle on your way home from the store. Holds twice as much as a paper grocery bag. Can also be used to keep take-out food warm. Made of durable nylon with rugged straps and an easy "touch" closure. 16 3/4"H x 13 1/2"W x 8 1/2"D. Folds flat for storage.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Compact(3), Convenient(4), Durable(6), Easy to use(9)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(3), Casual cook(3), Midrange shopper(3)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
A Great Product!
By deerflyguyVerified Purchaser from Rome, NY on 7/14/2010
Pros:
Durable, Lightweight
Cons:
Could Use A Better Handle
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Keep in Car
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

I bought this item because I was tired of using the flimsy plastic bags the groceries give you at checkout. It's summer here and I tend to buy frozen or refrigerated items, so I needed something that would let me bring home my items before they thawed or wilted from the heat. I paid about $5 for this bag and thought that, if it worked, I would be well served. It turned out that I spent my money wisely! It can hold about what a large paper bag would hold, and the velcro strip accross the inside of the top of the bag, allows it to close and keep much of the air from getting to the products within. It usually takes me about a half hour to get from the checkout register to my home, and during that time I have found that my foods stay the way I bought them, even in 90 degree weather. No more half thawed frozen foods, or puddles of water inside the bag from sweating products. It works well for me, and I would recommend that you buy it too, if you are having a similar problem keeping your foods from thawing. The only thing I think needs improvement on is the carry handle, which is a double braided strap. It isn't a bad design, but could use improvement. So far I have only used this bag for cold items, but I think it should work equally well for warm items. It is well made, heavy duty, and will hold most anything that I could stuff into it without tearing. It folds up just like any other bag will, and can be stored most anyplace - under the seat, or behind the seat in your automobile - almost anywhere! I bought one for myself, and one for my sister, and we both like them. It's really well worth the five dollar price! It's certainly not one of the many things that you can buy today for 5 bucks, or more, that you will end up not using, and/or that you will forget you own. It won't end up in your next garage sale, that's for sure!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
It does just what it says!
By Red Hat MamaVerified Purchaser from Murrsyville, PA on 6/24/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Lots Of Storage, Saves Space
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

I use this Insulated bag for grocery perishable items & it works great. I do not have to worry about anything spoiling on the way home.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent bag
By bluedkVerified Purchaser from Kansas on 6/3/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Saves Space
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

Keeps refridgerated and frozen food cold until you can get home and put away

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Easy to fill, close & tote, & they work!
By vegasgrannyVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 9/30/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Lots Of Storage, Saves Space
Cons:
Color not my favorite
Best Uses:
Walk or drive handiness
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

Whether walking to the store for exercise, or driving in hot weather, these bags are perfect to keep frozen or chilled dairy/meat/produce safe till you get home. Easy to tote, and don't fall easily in trunk of the car.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It keeps things cool
By grandmaVerified Purchaser from Pembine, WI on 9/30/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Lots Of Storage, Saves Space
Best Uses:
Space Saver
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

I put all my cold/frozen items in the bag. It holds a lot more than what I thought. Folds up for easy storage in the car. In fact I just ordered some for the other car.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
good product for the money
By senecaguyVerified Purchaser from Seneca, SC on 8/26/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Lots Of Storage, Saves Space
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

I sometimes walk to the supermarket, and this bag definately kept cold items cold, just as I needed it to, even in August heat.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Traveling Bag
By MaxVerified Purchaser from Texas on 8/13/2009
Pros:
Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Simple Meals
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

My husband need something for us to have when we travel. This was the ideal bag for drinks, and sandwitches, ect. I will be ordering some more to share a chistmas gifts. These are great when you have cold items to stay cold and room tempture items to stay at that tempture. I don't know what I did before I found these?

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Super to keep groceries hot or cold
By rioritaVerified Purchaser from AZ on 8/7/2009
Pros:
Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Fast food, Groceries, Picnics
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

Summertime heat at 110* in the shade, can't stop these tote bags from keeping your milk, ice cream, frozen food cold, and for keeping things hot! Great for picnics! they are very easy to use and to pack because they open like a old time paper bags. If there is a spill, very easy to clean too.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Insulated bag grocery saver
By Rowdy GoudieVerified Purchaser from Phoenix, Az. on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Grocery Shopping, Pot Luck Helper
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

I can buy ice cream, frozen meals, and milk and get home before they are mush. We have 3-4 very hot months so I will be able to enjoy frozen/cold items without fear of spoilage. I even get a rebate of five cents each time I use it at the grocery store.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic bag.. Use it for all shopping
By DocRonVerified Purchaser from Eugene, OR on 7/22/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Single Male
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

I replaced all my store-brand bags with these.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
PERFECT SIZE, PERFECT PERFORMANCE
By PEPPERVerified Purchaser from REDDING, CA on 6/24/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Insulated Tote Bag:

PLACING AND CARRYING FROZEN PRODUCTS IN AFTER SHOPPING AND STORING IN TRUNK TO BE ALWAYS HANDY.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.