Buy the Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers image
 
(based on 25 ratings)
Located in: Housewares, Kitchenware
Great for any sink, these sturdy mesh strainers trap debris to keep it from going down the drain and creating a blockage. This kitchenware is available in 3 sizes to fit every drain. -Traps Even the Smallest Food Particles -Helps Prevent Clogged Drains & Costly Repairs! -Strainers available in diameter sizes: Kitchen Sink Strainer - 4 1/2", Bathtub Strainer - 3", Bathroom Sink - 2 1/8"
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.6 stars
(based on 25 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(8), Convenient(7), Durable(9), Easy to install(7), Easy to use(18)
Cons:
Difficult to clean(3)
Best Uses:
Bathroom(4), Large kitchen(12), Small kitchens(17)
Describe Yourself:
Avid cook(7), Avid do-it-yourselfer(4), Casual cook(3), Casual do-it-yourselfer(8)
I Am A:
Single female(5)
 
Not so great
By CJ from Evans City, PA on 9/24/2010
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

I had purchased a similar item years ago and used it in one side of my double sink. I decided to buy one for the other side. The old one has a smaller rim around it, but it has held up for about 10 years with no rust. The mesh on the new one started to rust almost immediately.It does do what it is supposed to do, but I doubt it will last for very long. Apparently the outside rim is stainless steel, but not the mesh.

 
Sink strainer
By AnnVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 8/12/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Install, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

The product is easy and a good tool for the kitchen sink. Helps to keep excess food from entering you drain

 
this strainer is great.
By barneysmomVerified Purchaser from jackson,ms on 4/28/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Install, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

great product, i always had a stopped up sink and this catches all the little things and keeps the drain clear. i have told all my friends they should buy one.

 
Works Great
By RGVVerified Purchaser from Texas on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Install, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

I love this strainer and the way it catches even the smaller stuff that would otherwise find its way down the drain with the strainer that comes with the sink. The mesh design traps it all. My mom saw it when she came over and wants me to order some for her too. I bought just the one for the kitchen but will be ordering the others too.

 
These are the best!
By DawnVerified Purchaser from Ocala, FL on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

These are the best I have used, they clean up easily and I can pop them right in the dishwasher.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
worth your money
By smileeVerified Purchaser from Pageland,SC on 2/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Bathroom
Describe Yourself:
Beginner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

I think this product was a good investment because my kids likes to let things get caught in the drain, and this will prevent using drain products or taking the pipe a loose.

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Busy HousewifeVerified Purchaser from San Francisco, CA on 12/19/2009
Pros:
Durable
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

It is very sturdy. Catches very small debris. A very helpful tool for the kitchen

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would recommend this product.
By Betty BoopVerified Purchaser from Grand Prairie, Texas on 12/3/2009
Pros:
Best I have ever used
Cons:
None - easy to clean
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

These fit my sink perfectly - better than any I have tried before. I highly recommend them to anyone. Glad I found them!!!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect Sink Companion
By Donna Does-ItVerified Purchaser from Brooklyn Park, Maryland on 11/12/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Install, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

No more expenditures! Having a sink strainer eliminates the use of liquid plumbing solutions, drain snakes and any other costly products. Just lift and empty. It's one of the most inexpensive household treasures to own!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy this product again
By loloVerified Purchaser from texas on 10/14/2009
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
none
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

i use this in my kitchen sink. i love it. it catches everything. sturdy l

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would by this product again
By debbieVerified Purchaser from philadelphia on 9/25/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Install, Easy To Use
Cons:
Difficult To Clean
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

I use it in the sink in the kitchen it works great.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best sink strainer around
By Gene the walkerVerified Purchaser from Oakland NJ on 9/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

great design, good fit that captures everything. solid construction. lasts for years.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers
By germboVerified Purchaser from Elmwood Park IL on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Install, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

I used the product in the kitchen sink to catch coffee grounds. I had just spent $100 to unclog the sink.

 
best deal
By lincVerified Purchaser from dallas on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, Easy To Install, Easy To Use
Cons:
Difficult To Clean
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

kitcken drain

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
No more plumbers!
By BCVerified Purchaser from Manhattan Beach, Calif. on 8/20/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

After paying way too much money to plumbers, I am using the strainers in both sections of my sink. I've removed the garbage disposer, which I didn't use anyway, since I compost all my discards. It's amazing to see the minute bits of food that would ordinarily be accumulating in the pipes.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Perfect!
By RraqwelVerified Purchaser from NYC on 8/6/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

Oh Its perfect.... It fits the sink perfectly

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product for family
By NanaVerified Purchaser from Manteca, CA on 8/5/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use
Cons:
No complaints
Best Uses:
No more clogged drains
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

I no longer have to pull out the wrench to unclog the drain.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
It Does the Job
By PegVerified Purchaser from Peoria Illinois on 7/23/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Bathrooms, Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

Do not have a garbage disposal. This will collect everything and then you just empty it and no clogging the drains. Also, great for the bathtub to collect hair.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Second Time? Yes!
By VolunteerVerified Purchaser from Olympia, WA on 7/17/2009
Pros:
Dishwasher Safe
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

In my apartment the drains in the bathroom all have stoppers that are raised and not removable. I just placed the strainers up side down and they work GREAT.
In my house I used them as intended. After several years I want new ones. I don't cook, but have a disposal in the kitchen, but am sure It would work there too.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
exactly what i wanted
By judyVerified Purchaser from mass on 7/16/2009
Pros:
Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

i like the quality and the stainless steel and am very satisfied and would purchase again when needed.....

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Saves on plumbing bills.
By Pat the fixerVerified Purchaser from Ventura, CA on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Bathrooms Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Single Female
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

This little strainer has caught a lot of small food particals that otherwise would have fallen down the sink, and has stopped tiny particals from going down the bathroom drain, especially if you have older plumbing drains. When the water goes down slowley, I know the strainer has caught something.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for kitchen and bathroom
By CMassVerified Purchaser from Texas on 6/8/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

It was very usefull in my bathroom sink. It keeps all unwanted items from going down the drain.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice product
By PawsVerified Purchaser from Shenandoah,Pa on 6/6/2009
Pros:
Convenient
Cons:
Difficult To Clean
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Family Young Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

tough to clean though,,,very fine mesh

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice strainer
By Ms. Church Diva from Watertown, MA on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Convenient, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

There's really not much to say about a sink strainer, but this one is really nice. It catches the smallest of food from your dishes. Its a good buy for the money. I will buy this product in the futher.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
best Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers
By scifilarryVerified Purchaser from Merced CA, on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to clean, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
Is to rounded
Best Uses:
Large Kitchens, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
I Am A:
Family Young Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mesh Sink & Tub Strainers:

I have used lots of Strainers and this one beats them all this was and still is working good. the other strainers fall all apart in just a week I have had this one 4 weeks almost and it is still like new.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.