Buy the Bacon Genie™ on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bacon Genie™ image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Located in: Housewares, Kitchenware
With Bacon Genie™, you can cook up to 12 strips of crisp bacon in your microwave with no greasy splatter. Each strip hangs vertically, letting all the fat drip into an easy-clean reservoir. Plastic. 10" x 5" x 3".
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Best Uses:
Elaborate meals(3), Gifts(3), Simple meals(7), Small kitchens(6)
Pros:
Attractive(6), Compact(6), Convenient(8), Dishwasher safe(5), Easy to use(7)
Describe Yourself:
Casual cook(7)
 
yes, too much whiz and not enough bang
By jojoVerified Purchaser from columbus, ohio on 10/27/2010
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

don't expect it to last very long.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Crisp bacon! Not limp and greasy!
By GlendaPVerified Purchaser from Hawthorne, NV on 5/26/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Commercial Kitchens, Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

For breakfast, blts, munchies

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
luv it luv it luv it
By von from newark nj on 5/1/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

cooks the best bacon i ever ate ordering 4 more for family members

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Tasting Bacon
By RGVVerified Purchaser from Texas on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

The bacon tasted a lot better when I made it in the microwave using the Bacon Genie. It didnt taste as salty as the bacon fried in a pan. The only thing is that the bacon ends kind of stuck together where it hangs down..but that could have been because the bacon was too thin and coming apart. Next time I will try using a Brand of bacon that has thicker slices. I will keep using it. No more grease splattered all over the stove.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thanks DOC L., WE can eat bacon again!!!
By TheOldTimerand WifeVerified Purchaser from LAGO VISTA & BELTON, TEXAS on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Entertaining, Gifts, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

We used to love to eat bacon, but it takes so long, is messy, and it cooks uneven in a conventional fry pan, plus all the fat. With Bacon Genie, we can cook bacon quickly (wife likes it crispy and I like it softer), and whether for breakfast or a quick BLT, no mess. We can save bacon grease for salads or to "cure" a new skillet. What a time saver!! I just ordered another!

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good bacon cooker
By lisalee61Verified Purchaser from Charenton, LA on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Convenient, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Simple Meals
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

I like this one much better than the ones you can buy in the stores because it holds more bacon

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic!!
By Connie from Henryville, PA on 3/15/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Dishwasher Safe, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Gifts, Large Kitchens, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

We travel in a motorhome and cook almost everything in the microwave...this gadget is a godsend. Sure does save on paper towels!! I am ordering a second one for the house.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Needs a little construction help!
By CarolineVerified Purchaser from Wendell, NC on 3/7/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Convenient
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Simple Meals
Describe Yourself:
Casual Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

Loved the concept and the fact that the grease all goes into the bottom tray with a pour spout, but when the bacon is hanging and cooks it sticks to itself at the bottom and you cannot lift it off the rack--you have to break the bacon before you can remove it. Maybe the rack should be wider at the top so it cannot connect at the bottom.

[11 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Genie is the Right Word
By Taxman ChefVerified Purchaser from DuBois Pa. on 1/21/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Compact, Convenient, Easy To Use, Gets the job done right
Best Uses:
Elaborate Meals, Simple Meals, Small Kitchens
Describe Yourself:
Avid Cook
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bacon Genie™:

I use this for my family breakfasts on Saturday Morning I use two of them at once.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.