Buy the Expandable Lattice Fence on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Expandable Lattice Fence image
 
(based on 9 ratings)
Located in: Home Furnishings, Home Decor
This portable, free-standing wood fence sets up wherever you need it! Easily adjustable, this gate expands like an accordion from 12" to 68" wide to provide a custom fit anywhere - indoors or outside. Perfect to use as an area divider or trellis. 36"H with sturdy, free-standing feet. Great To Use As: -Privacy Fence -Area Divider -Trellis ;
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.9 stars
(based on 9 reviews)
56% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(6), Unique(3)
Cons:
Delicate(3), Low quality(6)
Best Uses:
Kitchen(5), Living room(5), Office(3)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(5)
 
Okay product
By TAM from Woodridge, IL on 7/21/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Delicate, Low Quality
Best Uses:
Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

I've had this fence for 3 years and it's not the best quality for daily use. I noticed it starting to fall apart at about 4 months. I tied 2 of the fences together to stretch across my patio door. It keeps my dog away from messing my blinds and glass. From expanding and folding it to go in and out of the patio door, most of the wood fell out of the posts. I had to tie string around it to hold it together. This is a decent product if you don't have to open and close it all the time and just leave it expanded. I'm only recommending it for that purpose.

 
dont wast your money on this!
By luckyguy from queens,ny on 5/26/2010
Pros:
Unique
Cons:
Low Quality, Very poorly made
Best Uses:
Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

the idea for this fence might have been good,but the quality of materials are sub-standard,very flimsy and not properly lined up w/holes on fence.

 
Just Okay. Is Cheaply made
By Riley from Eastern Md on 4/13/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Delicate, Low Quality, Too flimsy
Best Uses:
Kitchen, Living Room, Office, Outdoors
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

I bought this to keep my maltese from getting off the porch. The general design was good intended but it is very flimsy and cheaply made.The holes didn't line up for the feet (It is free standing) so we had to drill new holes so the feet would touch the floor. The bottom is way too far off of the ground and she can crawl right underneath it.

I would not buy this item again or recomend it.

 
Expandible Lattice Fence
By Frieda from Sun City Center, Florida on 4/7/2010
Cons:
Holes not lined up, Low Quality, Low workmanship, Slot not lined up, Unevenly stained
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

Nothing is great about this fence. The slot is not lined up, the holes for the screws are not lined up; it is unevenly stained and looks awful and cheap. [...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Don't judge this product by it's looks"
By Jill the PT from Alabama on 3/21/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Low Quality, Too much space at bottom
Best Uses:
Office
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

I bought this to keep my cocker spaniel seperated from my living room to my dining room when I am gone for a short period of time and she would always manage to be in the other room when I got back. It might be ok for smaller dogs but there is a big space at the bottom where puppies or small dogs could crawl under it. It would be ok to just seperate areas but not for the purpose I bought it for.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ok but cheaply made
By Bryan from New Holland, OH on 3/10/2010
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Low Quality
Best Uses:
Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

I use this to block my dogs from my hallway. This gate won't damage the wall or baseboards since it stands on it's own legs. The gate is made from very thin cheap wood that feels like it could easily break if your not careful with it. The holes for the feet were not aligned properly but I drilled new ones easily. Serves my needs. Made in China.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Buy
By LWVerified Purchaser from Birmingham, AL on 2/26/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Great for dogs
Cons:
Delicate
Best Uses:
Kitchen, Living Room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

This gate is a great barrier to keep pets out of certain rooms in your home

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
The perfect solution!
By T.K. from Westmnster, MD on 12/25/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Durable, No assembly, Unique
Best Uses:
Doorways
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

I have purchased so many pet gates and have finally found the perfect one! This gate is so easy to use and looks nice. It has form and function, and the best part is the price! Forget those expensive pet gates, this one works and is easy to move!

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and again
By Marden from Reading, PA on 9/19/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Unique
Best Uses:
Kitchen, Living Room, Office
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Expandable Lattice Fence:

I use this to block off the front door and certain rooms from the dog.
Easy to move anywhere

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.