Buy the Fleece Recliner Cover on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Fleece Recliner Cover image
 
(based on 16 ratings)
Located in: Home Furnishings, Furniture & Covers
Protect your recliner and enjoy the comfort, warmth and feel of fleece. Durable polyester fleece with non-slip backing and built-in elastic for tight, custom fit. Includes body, footrest and armrest covers. Furniture slip covers are machine washable. Imported. -Available in colors: Natural (NAT), Brown (BRN), Burgundy (BUR) or Camel (CAM)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.9 stars
(based on 16 reviews)
62% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(8), Comfortable(3), Easy to change(5), Easy to clean(4), Great color(6)
Cons:
Difficult to put on(3), Doesn't hug(4), Poor fit(8), Too thin(6)
Best Uses:
Change of color(3), Give furniture new life(5), Protect upholstery(7)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(9), Midrange shopper(6)
I Am A:
Family older kids(4)
 
Rich picture, poor material
By Barb from N.E. AR. on 11/12/2010
Cons:
Poor Fit, Too Thin
Best Uses:
Change Of Color
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

It had enough material coverage overall except for the lower footrest. I had to sew on a couple extra elastics to make it work. The material has a cheap appearance but then it is cheap.

 
not what I expected
By lynVerified Purchaser from new jersey on 10/27/2010
Pros:
Great Color, Soft
Cons:
Doesn't Hug, Does not fit big recliner, Poor Fit, Tears Easily
Best Uses:
Protect Upholstery
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

they do not stay on arm pieces fall to floor all time and do not fit recliners with skirt on

 
Feels and looks cheap, didn't fit.
By ducky822 from Clinton Twp., MI on 10/13/2010
Cons:
Difficult To Put On, Doesn't Hug, Poor Fit, Too Thin
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

I have an oversize newer rocker/recliner. This thing looked awful on it. It felt very scratchy and not soft at all. It looked so cheap and very, very thin. Tie backs for the back of the chair, the ties looked dumb on the sides. Returning for credit.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Bought This Cover Again
By Linda from Southern California on 10/5/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Great Color, Matches color scheme, Soft
Cons:
Foot cover doesn't fit, Needs constant adjusting, Poor Fit, Too Thin
Best Uses:
Protect Upholstery
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

Have one on each of our recliners. Hubby's is overstuffed model, and fit is not perfect, however, it gets the job done. They don't last long under constant use, but at this price, I order new ones every fall.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nice, but need more sizes
By Casual GalVerified Purchaser from Wyoming on 7/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Change, Soft
Cons:
Poor Fit, Too Thin
Best Uses:
Give Furniture New Life, Protect Upholstery
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

We bought two. One fits, one is too small for the armrests and footrest, but the seat fits. The armrest covers keep falling off, and the footrest cover won't even go on. My chair is admittedly oversize, so perhaps you could offer another size for this type of chair?

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Doesn't fit larger recliners
By Popa Bear from Vacaville CA on 6/15/2010
Cons:
Difficult To Put On, Poor Fit
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

We have five recliners. The foot rest cover was to small for any of them. We sent them back.

 
Depends upon your chair ..
By ShamusVerified Purchaser from Conover on 4/9/2010
Pros:
Easy To Change, Great Color, Soft
Cons:
Poor Fit
Best Uses:
Change Of Color, Give Furniture New Life, Overstuffed Furniture, Protect Upholstery
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

This just doesn't fit MY chair to well. In fact, the footrest part is unusable. However it DOES cover the important part of this (or any) chair -- the seat. It looks a lot better that the old bedsheets that I once used for the purpose. My advise is to try this once -- and see if it fits your chair. If not -- well it ain't that expensive ..

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
not a perfect fit
By amatulVerified Purchaser from brooklyn on 3/9/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Change, Easy To Clean, Great Color, Soft
Cons:
Doesn't Hug
Best Uses:
Change Of Color, Give Furniture New Life, Protect Upholstery
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

i have to use some glue to hold it on the arms

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
fleece recliner covers
By aggrivated in mo.Verified Purchaser from carrollton,mo. on 3/3/2010
Pros:
Soft
Cons:
Difficult To Put On, Doesn't Hug, Dont even fit my recliner, Poor Fit, Tears Easily, Too small, Too Thin
Best Uses:
None, Way too small
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

i cant even use the covers [...]i called the co. before ordering and they assured me they fit large chairs.im very disappointed.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fleece Recliner Cover
By JimVerified Purchaser from South of St. Louis MO. on 11/19/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Change, Easy To Clean, Great Color, Perfect Fit, Soft
Cons:
It doesn't stay in place, Too Thin
Best Uses:
Give Furniture New Life, Protect Upholstery
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

Put item on the recliner, it went on fairley easy. looks great it is soft and will extend the life of the recliner. The only bad thing I can say is it tendes to try and scoot about when you get in and out of the recliner.

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
Comfortable and Warm
By Vick the caregiverVerified Purchaser from Milford, Ohio on 11/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Change, Easy To Clean, Great Color, Perfect Fit, Soft
Best Uses:
Give Furniture New Life, Protect Upholstery
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

My 96 year old mother has a leather lift chair that was cold and she constantly was sliding out of. This cover works wonderfully. Fully covers the char, elastic bands hold the cover in place, and the chair stays warm. Not to mention gives the chair a more stylish look. A wonderful item!

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fleece Recliner cover
By TrinaVerified Purchaser from Long Beach, CA on 9/11/2009
Pros:
Attractive
Best Uses:
Medium Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

this is a good product . My problem is I have overside arms on chair and the covers do not fit

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
best buy
By good product to buyVerified Purchaser from palm bay,fl on 7/18/2009
Pros:
Attractive, Comfortable, Ergonomic
Best Uses:
Large Rooms, Medium Rooms, Small Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

these recliner covers work very well, my only thing I didn't like there were not a lot of variety in color. they are very comfortable and easy to wash so far.

[7 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Investment
By BobVerified Purchaser from Campti, LA on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Attractive, Comfortable
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
I Am A:
Single Male
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

A great help with the recliner

[16 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fleece Recliner Cover
By JoeVerified Purchaser from Nassau NY on 6/9/2009
Pros:
Attractive, Comfortable
Cons:
Back keeps pulling down, Needs better strapping
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

my recliner has 3 pillow back - would probably work better on a solid back - it serves the purpose anyway and price was right

[15 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fleece Recliner Cover
By SonnieVerified Purchaser from Gaithersburg, MD on 4/22/2009
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Fleece Recliner Cover:

Did not fit recliner properly. Was not impressed with fabric [...]

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.