Buy the Armchair Savers on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Armchair Savers image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: Home Furnishings, Furniture & Covers
Attractive polyester fleece covers protect your armchairs from wear, tear and stains. One cover has pockets for TV guides, eyeglasses, magazines or knitting. Imported. Machine wash and dry. Set of 2.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
2.9 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(4)
Cons:
Wears easily(3)
Best Uses:
Watching TV(3)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(3), Midrange shopper(4)
 
These were not what I thought
By not a shopper of Dr.leonardsVerified Purchaser from austin.tx on 10/27/2010
Cons:
Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Armchair Savers:

I wouldn't give them away to friends.

 
Works well, but slides off easily.
By Ethyl the Shopper from Sarasota, FL on 6/5/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Sleek pockets, Touchable Fabric, Works Smoothly
Cons:
Creaks, Difficult To Assemble, Flimsy, Not stain-resistant, Slides off easily
Best Uses:
Decoration, Protecting your armchairs, Relaxation, Storing Items, Watching TV
Describe Yourself:
High-end Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Armchair Savers:

These sleek slip covers for the arms of my sofa have such a great purpose, but they slide off to easily! I can store my daily pills, magazines, and my telephone in the pockets, but it is frustrating when the cover falls on the floor. It does protect my sofa, however, from being worn, as does my plastic furniture covers. The covers do stain easily, as mine have a few coffee stains on them.

 
What would be a great improvement....
By TV tube Terry from Novato,CA on 5/11/2010
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Watching TV
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Armchair Savers:

The product is alright.
If, somebody at the 'Plant' was "Smart" they would run a strip of velcro® across the back of the arm chair pads (especially the one that has the pockets for remotes,TV guides,eyeglasses, magazines or knitting etc,all that stuff adds up ya know!)
For a more, secure fit when placed on the arms of your chair

 
too warm
By JeannetteVerified Purchaser from Aguadilla, PR on 5/2/2010
Pros:
Not what I expected
Cons:
Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Armchair Savers:

not using it.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
material too thin
By terryVerified Purchaser from new york on 4/7/2010
Pros:
Touchable Fabric
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
Watching TV
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Armchair Savers:

i use the product to keep my tv remotes, but only one has pockets, this is not noted in advertisement

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Serves their purpose
By SuzVerified Purchaser from Tennessee on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Ergonomic
Cons:
Wears Easily
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
I Am A:
Couple No Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Armchair Savers:

I found these serve the purpose they were ordered for perfectly.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
very satisfied and generally pleased.
By Jamie from New York, N>Y> on 6/5/2009
Pros:
Attractive, Comfortable
Cons:
Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Medium Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
I Am A:
Single Male
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Armchair Savers:

This product covers a multitude of sins..the arms of an expensive chair have become very worn and these arm covers do a good cover up job. They dont look expensive because they arent but they do a good cover up...

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for storing TV stuff
By SueyVerified Purchaser from NY on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Ergonomic
Cons:
Wears Easily
Best Uses:
Medium Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
I Am A:
Family Older Kids
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Armchair Savers:

Great product for the handicapped

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.