Buy the Emery Cat™ Board on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Emery Cat™ Board image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Located in: Hobbies & Leisure, Pet Favorites
No more painful clipping! This revolutionary new cat scratcher has a honeycomb surface that works like a powerful emery board to gently file your kitty's nails while she's having fun! The special arch design is perfect for feline stretching. Sturdy plastic base supports larger cats too. Comes with catnip and kitty toy. 18"L x 11"W.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
67% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Best Uses:
Cats(8)
Describe Yourself:
Long-time pet owner(13)
 
A cat owners' saving grace!!!
By MUSIC MANVerified Purchaser from RALEIGH, NC on 10/28/2010
Pros:
Long Lasting, Protects Furniture, Rugged
Cons:
Cat doesn't use it enough
Best Uses:
Active Cats, House Cats, Larger Cats, Large Rooms, Small Cats, Small Rooms
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

Great product. It just takes a while to re-train your cat from old habits, like scratching up the couch!

 
Not worth the Money
By RedVerified Reviewer from Spring Valley, CA on 9/9/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Doesn't trim nails, Messy
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

Since my older cat prefers to use it, I will buy a refill. However, it doesn't trim the nails. Therefore, it shouldn't be advertised to do so. A lot of people I know bought it at the same time I did and were very unhappy with the results.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By RubyVerified Purchaser from Saint Louis,MO on 5/21/2010
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

My cats love it & so do I

 
Emery Cat Board was not worthy.
By ScooterpeckVerified Purchaser from Nashville, Tn. on 5/5/2010
Pros:
More catnip
Cons:
Cats lost interest
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

Did not help with six cats. They soon lost interest and ignored the Emory Board.

[0 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Cats hated it!
By Cassie from Chesapeake, Va on 4/18/2010
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

Unfortunately, I bought this from the tv ad ( two for the price of one. My cats will not use it at all. Tried it with catnip too & they still hate it. Wish I would have bought them here so I could return them!

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
my cats really enjoy playing on it.
By AnneVerified Purchaser from Long Island, NY on 4/14/2010
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

My cats have a great time playing with this product and its good for them. It saves the furniture!!!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A WASTE OF MONEY - CATS ONLY SLEEP ON IT
By FrankVerified Purchaser from Owen Wisconsin on 4/7/2010
Pros:
They play with the toy
Cons:
Cats only sleep on it, The claws - still sharp
Best Uses:
Can't think of one
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

We have three cats and the only use is that they like to sleep on it or play with the fuzzy bell toy.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Emery Cat Board
By MamobileVerified Purchaser from Bronx, NY on 4/7/2010
Pros:
Digests Well, Healthy
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

My cats love this product, and the toy they love even more.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
My cat loves it1
By SuzyKVerified Purchaser from Van Horn, TX on 4/7/2010
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

I haven't had this long but it seems to be working very well. I did find that it is best to trim your kitties nails first. If you don't it just seems to sharpen what they have. After I trimmed his nails they have stayed nice and short. I know because he likes to "pat my face" OUCH!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
not what i thought
By bobVerified Purchaser from kenosha,wisconsin on 3/12/2010
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

the cats liked it at first but got board with it they use it once in a while now

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
EVERYTHING I BOUGHT WAS GREAT
By BARBIEVerified Purchaser from CLARKSVILLE TN 37042 on 3/10/2010
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

MY CATS LOVE IT. I BOUGHT TWO ONE FOR UPSTAIRS AND I FOR DOWNSTAIRS

[15 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
MY CATS LOVE THIS!!!!!!
By PinkRose from Upstate NY on 2/10/2010
Pros:
KEEPS CATS OCCUPIED
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

My cats absolutely love their new toy. My only problem with it is that the toy that comes with it is easily broken. Other than that, a great buy.

[21 of 21 customers found this review helpful]

 
my cats loved it!
By nailpolizqueen79 from Manchvegas NH on 2/4/2010
Pros:
Nail filing
Cons:
Choking Hazard
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Long-time Pet Owner
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Emery Cat™ Board:

i bought this because i have 2 cats and they wont let me trim their nails. Since I bought this they use it all the time while their nails are still sharp, they are def filed down alot! i would recommend this to any cat owner but the only con was the toy because mine kept trying to eat it lol!

Images shared by: nailpolizqueen79

my cats

Image Thumbnail

Tags: My cats

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.