Buy the Deluxe Instant Screen Door on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Deluxe Instant Screen Door image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: Hobbies & Leisure, Outdoor Helpers
This new Deluxe Instant Screen Door easily attaches to any door with easy-to-use self-stick fasteners... no tools needed! These screen doors let fresh air in and keep bugs out. The Deluxe Instant Screen Door cleans easily with a damp cloth. Folds for compact storage when not needed unlike other screen doors. 36"W x 84"H. -Opens & Closes Just Like a Regular Door-Easy to Install with Self-Stick Fasteners... No Tools Needed!;
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.8 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Attractive(3), Durable(3), Easy to use(3), Lightweight(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual do-it-yourselfer(3)
 
deluxe instant screen door
By patVerified Purchaser from mayfield, ky on 7/15/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install
Cons:
Poor Seal
Best Uses:
Interior
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Instant Screen Door:

it was easy to put up.

 
Screen
By AnnVerified Purchaser from Pearl, MS on 6/23/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design, Easy To Install, Smooth Movement, Sturdy, Tight Seal Around The Edges
Best Uses:
Side
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Instant Screen Door:

Excellent Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Got an Engineering Degree?
By Lefty from Near Baltimore, MD on 6/11/2010
Pros:
Attractive Design
Cons:
Ambiguous Instructions
Describe Yourself:
Casual Do-It-Yourselfer
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Instant Screen Door:

The installation instructions were so vague and unclear that I'm forced to return this item. I'm a pretty handy guy, but after reading and rereading the enclosed directions I realized the paperwork left too much left unsaid and lacked some basic illustrations. With today's available technology including digital camera's it seems that it would be very simple to create an instruction sheet that clearly labeled each part and illustrated the installation steps. I've decided to exchange this item for simpler and less expensive mesh screen.

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
The glass is 1/2 full
By Shopping Nay-Nay from columbia, tn on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Convenient, Inexpensive
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Flimsy, Prefer dark color, Too big
Best Uses:
Apartment dwellers, Patio
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Instant Screen Door:

good for the money.live in apt.,no screen door. unable to adjust size, prefered darker color.will return, use older black model.

[10 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Pet Separation
By Spiral Pony from Hemet, CA on 2/1/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Instant Screen Door:

I have successfully used this door to separate a
new kitten from the older cats. It is strong enough to keep them apart as they become accustomed to each other, while offering excellent viewing, and close-up investigation safely. (Hint: It can also be doubled in half for even greater stability.)

[23 of 25 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth it
By Kat from San Diego, CA on 9/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
No color choice
Best Uses:
Doorway
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Instant Screen Door:

I live in an apartment with no screen door provided. With the hot summer days, it's impossible to leave the door open without getting a bunch of flies and bugs in. This screen has worked perfectly to keep the bugs out. A few cons to it is the double-sided tape which after awhile started to come unglued, but I solved that by nailing in a couple of finishing nails; also I wish it came in the color black, not just white. Other than that, it's a pretty good product.

[15 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Door saver
By AbueliVerified Purchaser from San Juan, PR on 8/13/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Patio
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Instant Screen Door:

Itsure keeps the bugs out

[31 of 32 customers found this review helpful]

 
Consider all Aspects!
By CMNVerified Purchaser from Sterling, IL on 6/23/2009
Pros:
Great Value, Lightweight
Cons:
Floppy, Hard to keep upright, Wears Out Easily
Best Uses:
Outdoors
Describe Yourself:
Casual Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Deluxe Instant Screen Door:

It's a good product to use in a door that isn't a main entrance. The size is a a bit big for my own doors but I like the design that allows more air in than a regular screen door. I think it would be better if it wasn't as big and if it was a little stronger. Average product with plenty of potential to be better.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.