Buy the Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller image
 
(based on 14 ratings)
Located in: Hobbies & Leisure, Outdoor Helpers
As it automatically senses movement up to 15 feet away, this cordless outdoor repeller emits an ultrasonic tone that safely repels destructive cats, dogs, skunks, rodents, bats, insects, deer and more! Simply set the dial to the specific pest. 6 C batteries (not included). 7 1/2"L x 3"W x 3 3/4"H.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 14 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(6), Easy to apply(3), Easy to use(7), Eco-friendly(3), Effective(4)
Best Uses:
Cats(3), Deck(4), Garden(7), Patio(5)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(6), Getting started(4)
 
Surprisingly it works!
By frogetteVerified Purchaser from Cadillac MI on 8/12/2010
Pros:
Effective
Best Uses:
Cats
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

I use this product to keep the CATS out of my yard. The sound doesnt effect my dogs or the birds that I like to watch.

 
its a keeper
By dragon lady from leonardtown, maryland on 8/1/2010
Pros:
Effective
Cons:
Ground Water Contaminant
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

The repeller keeps the cats out of my yard and ensures bird safety,

 
Not Happy In PA!!!
By Fifty Percent Satisfied In PA!!Verified Purchaser from Milton, Pennsyvania on 7/8/2010
Pros:
Easy to Apply, Eco-Friendly, Long Lasting
Cons:
Doesn't Work For Nut Tree, Inefficient
Best Uses:
Rodents, Squirrels
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

I've purchased four repellers in the last few months. Seems this repeller has kept the squirrels away from my friut trees, but not my nut trees. I've tried putting them the three feet as suggested in the directions booklet, then I've even put them ground level, but the squirrels haven't stopped invading my nut trees.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!!!
By JP the happy neighborVerified Purchaser from Riverton, WY on 6/23/2010
Pros:
Easy to Apply, Eco-Friendly, Effective, Long Lasting, Safe
Best Uses:
Cats
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

I have a neighbor's cat who loves to use my backyard as a toilet so I got this repeller and I haven't seen a sign of the cat since. Today I ordered one more for that same neighbor's dog who likes my driveway. This is a wonderful product and it is nice to know that when I am not watching, IT IS!!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!
By Joy PVerified Purchaser from Riverton, WY on 6/23/2010
Pros:
Easy to Apply, Eco-Friendly, Effective
Best Uses:
Cats
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

I had a neighbors cat who loved pooping in my yard. I purchased this repeller and I haven't seen any evidence of that cat in my yard ever since. As a matter of fact I am going to order another one for the dog of the same neighbor who uses my driveway it's dumping ground.

 
So far so good!
By Warpath with deer and groundhog from West Orange, NJ on 6/21/2010
Best Uses:
Deer, Gardens
Describe Yourself:
Getting Started
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

My Hostas so far are growing back. All of my plants are flourishing. August will be the true test. will let you know how that goes.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
great buy
By carolVerified Purchaser from watervalley,ms on 3/3/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Great buy, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Garden, Patio
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

this works great in the garage and sheds great buy

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again and agai
By ravenVerified Purchaser from watervalley,mississippi on 2/18/2010
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Lightweight, The best, This product it's great
Best Uses:
Deck, Garden, Patio
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

this is the best product I have 4 and does the job I needed. great product ever

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy again.
By Patty KoolaideVerified Purchaser from Fort Bragg, CA on 12/14/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Deck, Garden, Patio
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

Had a problem with racoons and cats coming up on our deck at night. When we would take our small dog out to do her business at night, we would have to be careful or the racoons would attack her. This device keeps them away. Also, the neighbor's cats don't use our yard as a toilet anymore. Thanks so much!

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really Works!
By Barb V. from Kalamazoo, MI on 11/9/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Garden
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

I live near a park and every dog within a 5 mile radius seems to feel it must make a deposit on my lawn! I got two of these to cover the front yard and no more 'deposits'!!! It also keeps cats from entering the yard and I noticed it scared off a flock of birds who were munching my grass seed. It's not quite as effective on squirrels, but it has made them spend less time digging up my bulbs so that's something. I noticed the batteries have to be changed once a month, and the unit seems to be less effective in really wet weather. Placing it in a sheltered spot corrects that though. If you have a lot of trouble with animals get a couple of these repellers - they really do work!

[12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works great!
By Buddy from Baton Rouge, La on 9/19/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
Heavy
Best Uses:
Deck, Garden, Patio
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

No more squirrels under the car hood, no more squirrels making a mess anywhere- they are 100 yards away! Insects, moles, dogs, cats, and wide open it will repel kids too. ha ha don't laugh, it works. They don't play basketball in my yard anymore.

[12 of 12 customers found this review helpful]

 
Nothing could stop cat put this did!!!!!
By No more Cat Poop from Huntsville, TX on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, The greatest no more cat
Best Uses:
Courtyard
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

Set on table in courtyard near where cat uses bathroom everyday for 1-1/2 years. Tried every thing anyone/internet suggested. Even cayene pepper - nothing worked until brother got me this machine.

[9 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
No more cats and skunks in trash!
By MA & PAVerified Purchaser from Fort Bragg, CA on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Deck, Garden, Patio
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Cordless Ultrasonic Repeller:

Cats and skunks were constantly scattering our trash. Tearing open heavy-duty garbage bags and we would walk out to a mess everywhere. Now they don't come near our home. Thanks!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.