Buy the Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller image
 
(based on 20 ratings)
Located in: Hobbies & Leisure, Outdoor Helpers
Get rid of mice, ants, spiders, roaches, rats and other pests safely-without using traps, dangerous chemicals or insecticides. This Bell+Howell® Pest Repeller uses ultrasonic signals that you can't hear, but drives pests out of your living space. Won't interfere with TVs, appliances or garage door openers. One unit per room. Comes with built-in AC auxiliary plug-won't block outlet. Each, 3 1/2"W x 3 3/4"H. UL-listed.Buy 1 Get 2 Free! Included in the package.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 20 reviews)
84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(7), Easy to store(3), Easy to use(16), Large coverage area(4), Lightweight(5)
Best Uses:
Home(9), Office(5)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(3), Do-it-yourself(9), Midrange shopper(3)
 
It works great!
By norman from vermont on 6/25/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Large Coverage Area, Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe, Starts working right off
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

Works great- no pest since we started using this

 
Ultrasonic Pest Repeller
By BarbaraVerified Purchaser from Ware, MA on 4/28/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Large Coverage Area, Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Novice
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

just brought this product so far i have not seen any mice yet or other bugs. I live in a mobile home so i hope this product works.

 
Would purchase multiple
By Proud Mother of 1Verified Purchaser from Pennsylvania on 4/15/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Safe
Cons:
Limited Range
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

I had these units placed in my bathroom, the dining room and the living room. Overall I think they work fine. I saw an ant in the kitchen this morning though. Don't know how wide the coverage are is.

 
Still have the Ants
By Mona from Cleveland, Ok on 3/28/2010
Pros:
DOES NOT WORK ON ANTS
Cons:
Not hard to use
Best Uses:
Home
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

I still have an ant and spider problem. Ants being the worst.

 
really works
By Taina from Puerto Rico on 3/22/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

It really works, I purchased them for my home and my neighbors, and believe me, not even her cat took care of the mice problem she had! He got rid of her birds LOL) I will recommend this product 100% she got rid of the mice that destroyed her mattress and everything they got into. I did not have a mice problem but purchased them for prevention.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
No more spiders
By Ana from San Juan, PR on 2/7/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests
Best Uses:
Home, Office
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

A problem with spiders are hard to fight for me because a height roofs. All roof corners have a web in it. I used to use the garden hose in the interior of the house to deal with it because I'm short and with a knee protesis and I feel unsecured in a ladder. But the webs are in the corners the nex day again. I put one in any of the 3 corners most dificult for me. I do that on December. I have no more webs on it. My ants broblems are reduced greatly. I plan to buy 3 more to improve the good job.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
The best bug off device
By Mike DuckVerified Purchaser from Miami, Fl on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Large Coverage Area, Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
Best Uses:
Home, Yard
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

I brought three of these devices thinking I would need one in each room. I plugged in only one for a month just to see how well it works. So far I don't see or have any spiders, roaches, lizards, or any kind of annoying pests in my ettire apartment! That means only one of these devices covers my bedroom, bathroom, living room, and kitchen. I'm keeping the other two as spares. Also my neighbor has a dog that used to bark all the time around my area. But not anymore! Heh heh.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product!
By Handy Dan The Man from Sherman, Tx. on 1/12/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Professional
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

I've had other brands and they didn't work. I bought the Bell& Howell and so far it's kee[ing away those pests!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
THIS REALLY WORKS!
By Bug hater from Indiana on 12/27/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
Best Uses:
Home, Office
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

Not one single bug or spider all year.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product is great!
By Care BearVerified Purchaser from Groveton, NH on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Large Coverage Area, Portable, Reduces Number Of Pests, Safe
Best Uses:
Home, Office, Professional
Describe Yourself:
Do-It-Yourself
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

We use this on all three floors of our house. We used to have a really big problem with mice, but not any more. This device really did the job! I also like that it has an outlet on the side. I looked at similar items, and they didn't offer this feature.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Amazing how it repels Asian lady bugs.
By JerryVerified Purchaser from Campbellsport, WI on 8/27/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Effective, Lightweight
Cons:
Reverse ground connection
Best Uses:
Inside house
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

Bug Repeller amazingly repelled Asian ladybugs and another bug which I have been overwhelmed with for years.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
It really works!
By BossLady78 from Milwaukee,Wisconsin on 8/10/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Kitchen livingroom
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

My mom purchased this product after i told her i had ants and roaches and boy was i amazed thanx dr.leonards!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product!
By Jones from Tolleson, AZ on 7/21/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Inside house
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

No more spiders or webs. Thank you.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works fine.
By JimVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 7/14/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Indoor
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

This is the third type I'm trying. They all seem to be working fine.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
No More Ants and Spiders
By Old LeeVerified Purchaser from Buffalo NY on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Durable, Easy To Store, Easy To Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

I have used similar products for several years. I find my apartment almost completely devoid of ants and spiders which previously were a problem. The auxiliary outlet is an improvement.

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Ants and spiders are gone.
By MA & PAVerified Purchaser from Fort Bragg, CA on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Bathroom, Bedroom, Kitchen
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

Just plug it into any wall socket and it's done. We had a huge problem with ants and spiders. After we plugged in the pest repellers, we noticed about three days later that we no longer had a problem. I could actually leave fresh baked cookies out overnight and not have a colony of ants in their place the next morning or Daddy-Long-Legs making webs in the corner.

[12 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
I do intend to purchase several more
By Driving Miss DaisyVerified Purchaser from Rio Rico, Arizona on 5/28/2009
Pros:
Durable, Well Constructed
Describe Yourself:
Casual Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

I have read the instructions and advice contained in the booklet. So far, I have discovered dead spiders and the scorpions are barely alive.
I have recommended this product to several of my friends in New York especially since the roaches are a big problem in many homes.
Thank you again.

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Appear to be working well
By TimboVerified Purchaser from Berlin, Wisconsin on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Well Constructed
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ultrasonic Pest Repeller:

So far, this appears to be a good way to get rid of mice. I have had three of them for several months, and I believe I trapped the last mouse in the house a couple of weeks ago. The sonic devices are enough of an irritant to vermin to send them out into the open, where they can be caught (with glue boards, in my case). Haven't heard a mouse in the walls for an encouraging bit of time now.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.