Buy the Mighty Mendit™ on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Mighty Mendit™ image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Hobbies & Leisure, Games & Crafts
No more sewing! No more messy glues! Now you can repair virtually any fabric, anywhere, any time with Mighty Mendit™. This amazing bonding agent that grabs, adheres and interlocks fibers for an instant fix that lasts and lasts! Quick and easy to use. Just apply, touch...and it's fixed! Dries crystal clear. Safe for lace, leather, clothes, draperies, upholstery, wood and more. Washable too! 6 fl. oz. Bonus! Comes with 1-oz. bottle of Mighty Gem It™, 50 gems and a How To Guide.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Can withstand use(6), Fun(3)
Best Uses:
Adults(9)
Describe Yourself:
Thrifty(6)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Repaired upholstery with Mighty Mendit
By SanVerified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 6/20/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use
Best Uses:
Adults
Describe Yourself:
Thrifty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

The footrest on our lazyboy chair had some small tears in the upholstery that I repaired using Mighty Mendit and it still is holding the fabric together.

 
Was used to repair a tear on a sofa.
By M.D. RetiredVerified Purchaser from West Bloomfield, Mi. on 6/6/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use
Best Uses:
Adults
Describe Yourself:
Child Care Provider, Educator, Parent, Thrifty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

I bought it specifically to repair a rent on a leather sofa. I reinforced the under surface with a piece of fabric and effected a very satisfactory repair.

 
I LOVE MIGHTY MENDIT.I WOULD BUY IT AGAI
By SEWDEF5Verified Purchaser from EASTON, MD on 5/29/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Educational, Fun
Best Uses:
Adults
Describe Yourself:
Avid Gamer, Thrifty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

I USE IT TO REPAIR MY HANDBAG STRAP. IT IS EASY TO USE.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's Magic
By LetaVerified Purchaser from Texas on 4/29/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use
Best Uses:
Adults
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

I made angel dolls using silk and I personalized each angel and gave friends a CD of a song I wrote called: "The Angels Gifts."

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
sticks like glue
By ladysin60Verified Purchaser from forest city nc on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Fun, Interactive
Best Uses:
Adults
Describe Yourself:
Thrifty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

works great easy to use

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
It Mends It
By The TexanVerified Purchaser from El Paso, TX on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Easy to use
Best Uses:
Adults, Children, Family
Describe Yourself:
Thrifty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

Great way to fix clothes

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Mighty Mend It
By SkiVerified Purchaser from North Tonawanda, New York on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Does what it says, Easy to use
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Adults
Describe Yourself:
Jack of all trades
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

I have used mighty mend it on various products to see how well it would hold up. From putting wood pieces together to sealing a hole in my pocket jacket it worked great. I put a patch on my jacket and it also worked great. Make sure to read the instructions on proper use and you will be amazed.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works great!
By Philliesfan13Verified Purchaser from Landenberg, PA on 4/22/2009
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

I used this to repair tears on two leather coats. It was easy to use and it worked great plus it saved me a lot of money from having someone else repair them.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works just like advertised!
By DebVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Dries Fast, Easy to apply, Fun, Washable
Cons:
Smells
Best Uses:
Adults, Children, Family
Describe Yourself:
Craft Maker, Parent, Thrifty
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

This is way better than the other product I use to use. You only have to apply this on one side to adhere the fabric, etc. Not both sides, which was a huge waste of the glue. Holds up in the wash. I've hemmed several garments as well as glued patches, mended tears. Dries fast and lasts!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works Great
By DawnVerified Purchaser from Anaheim, Ca on 4/22/2009
Cons:
Nothing I didn't like
Best Uses:
Adults
Describe Yourself:
Grandma, Retired lady
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Mighty Mendit™:

I glued lace that had come loose on a placemat, glued torn pocket on levis and glued rip inside purse. They all held very well and you can't see where they were glued. Amazing!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.