Buy the Wireless Doorbell on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Wireless Doorbell image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Located in: Hobbies & Leisure, Electronics
Never miss hearing the doorbell again. Simply attach the push-button unit to the outside of your door, then plug a chime into any handy outlet, up to 50 feet away! This houseware is a marvelous pager for the laundry room, basement or workshop - and the perfect step saver if someone's sick in bed upstairs. Uses one 9-volt battery (not included). UL-listed. -Plug a Chime into an Outlet in Any Room
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to install(12), Pleasant ring tone(8), Volume level(6)
Best Uses:
Large homes(4), Office(3), Small homes(9)
Describe Yourself:
Budget shopper(9), Midrange shopper(4)
 
works for me
By JACKIE THE SHOPPERVerified Reviewer from COLUMBIA CITY, INDIANA on 11/4/2010
Pros:
Easy to hook up, Easy to Install, Pleasant Ring Tone
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

THIS WORKS REALLY WELL FOR US.WE GOT THE EXTRA CHIME SO WE COULD HEAR IT IN BOTH ENDS OF THE HOUSE.

 
works great
By lynVerified Purchaser from new jersey on 10/27/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install, Pleasant Ring Tone
Best Uses:
Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

easy to install and work great when out back hear tones very clear

 
Definately worth the buy!
By lpVerified Purchaser from PA on 5/24/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install
Best Uses:
Large Homes
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

this was a great buy. when moving into a new house without a doorbell this really came in handy. I purchased an extra chime to place upstairs and now I always know when someone is at my door.

 
wireless doorbell
By Mom of 5Verified Purchaser from Orlando, Fl on 4/16/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install, Volume Level
Cons:
Irritating Ring Tone
Best Uses:
Large Homes, Offices, Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

I really like this item but I wish that it had a choice of ring tones.

 
Perfect extra Bell
By DocVerified Purchaser from North America on 4/14/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install, Volume Level
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Large Homes, Offices, Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

Needed to add a bell near a handicap entrance; where to install with wires would be a problem. This worked great!

Will tell others about it.

 
Great for when you are in the back room
By Woman hunterVerified Purchaser from Hicktown, WY on 4/7/2010
Pros:
Easy to Install
Cons:
Not real loud
Best Uses:
Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

Would be nice if the volume were adjustable.
Not real loud if have TV or something else on
but definitely helps.

[11 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works fine.
By StewartVerified Purchaser from Indianapolis, IN on 10/22/2009
Pros:
Aesthetic Button, Easy to Install, Pleasant Ring Tone
Best Uses:
Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

For the most part it works fine, but it could be louder to be heard all over the house. Maybe include a volume selector.

 
Ring-a-ding-ding!
By she1gal from Anaheim, CA on 10/9/2009
Pros:
Easy to Install, Pleasant Ring Tone, Volume Level
Best Uses:
Small or midsize homes
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

Got tired of waiting for hubby to repair the inoperable door buzzer, so I bought this. Did it myself in minutes and was my hubby pleasantly surprised!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By JeanoVerified Purchaser from West, MS on 9/27/2009
Pros:
Easy to Install, Pleasant Ring Tone, Volume Level
Best Uses:
Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

Let me know when someone is at the door.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Already own one-purchasing #2as a gift
By Mary from San Antonio, Tx on 9/6/2009
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

I used to call my daughter who usually has her door closed and never hear me. Now she comes out to see what I want after she hears the ring, wonderful devise. Eliminates calling out and no one answers - now as soon as my daughter hears the ring she opens her door and ask what I need. Great for a two story home.

[9 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent product
By ronnie0602Verified Purchaser from delavan,wi on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Easy to Install, Pleasant Ring Tone, Volume Level
Cons:
No fauts with this produc
Best Uses:
Large Homes, Offices, Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Midrange Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

This product was easy to install and I could put the ringer in any room I need it.

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product!
By CGVerified Purchaser from Ocoee, FL on 8/26/2009
Pros:
Aesthetic Button, Easy to Install, Pleasant Ring Tone, Volume Level
Best Uses:
Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

We could never hear anyone knocking on the door. We can hear this bell though. It's great!

[13 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
Wonderful product would recommend
By gidgetVerified Purchaser from west allis, wisconsin on 8/13/2009
Pros:
Easy to Install, Pleasant Ring Tone
Cons:
No Cons
Best Uses:
Small Homes
Describe Yourself:
Budget Shopper
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wireless Doorbell:

works just as good as a regular doorbell with all the wiring, but not difficult to install and no wiring to worry about. I installed it myself in a matter of minutes.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.