Buy the Auto Swivel Cushions on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Auto Swivel Cushions image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Located in: Hobbies & Leisure, Auto Accessories
This unique cushion swivels 360 degrees to make it easy to get in and out of any car unlike other car cushions. The foam cushion sits on a turntable base so you can swivel sideways to get in or out of the seat without straining your back or hips. Lightweight and portable, yet strong enough to support up to 250 lbs. 15 5/8" diameter, with a removable, washable knit cover in brown, gray or camel. Also available with a poly-fleece cover that looks like natural sheepskin. Imported.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Can withstand use(5), Improves comfort(9), Improves performance(5), Versatile(7)
Best Uses:
Car(11)
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual driver(9)
 
NEED TO BUY MORE!!!
By Mom's daughterVerified Reviewer from San Francisco, CA on 12/16/2010
Pros:
Improves Comfort, Improves Performance, Versatile
Cons:
You don't sell it anymore
Best Uses:
At home, Car
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

I bought one for my mom and she uses it in regular chairs as well as the car, but needs an extra one.
It's great help for people with Parkinson,like my mom, who can't twist their body needing to turn their whole body.

 
Just reordered more
By Senior shopperVerified Reviewer from Monterey CA on 12/8/2010
Pros:
Great price comparison, Improves Comfort, Improves Performance, Versatile, Washable cover
Cons:
Turns harder than expecte
Best Uses:
Car, Kitchen chairs
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

Don't expect it to twirl like old piano stools, just takes a bit more push than expected. I have back/hip issues and drive neighbor shopping with same muscular pain and had stroke. Got 2 for car, she put on heavy kitchen upholstered chair on rug and delighted re ease getting up. Center it not touching back of chair. Just ordered another for her chair and for sister who just had back surgery for her kitchen. We all weigh around 110, takes a bit push effort but far easier than without one sitting on fabric or clothes. Love washable cover. Haven't tried in compact car yet but will take half effort getting in and out.

 
Swivel Cushion
By KimVerified Purchaser from Chesapeake, VA on 5/5/2010
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Improves Comfort, Improves Performance, Versatile
Best Uses:
Car, Keep In The Trunk
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Passanger
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

I bought this product as I was having knee Replacement surgery and I knew getting in and out of the car would be difficult. The swivel cushion has made it much easier to rotate while I hold up the one leg.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love the Swivel Cushion
By SunshineVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, Georgia on 10/22/2009
Pros:
Improves Comfort
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

Driving with a chronic back pain was a trial. This cushion has made driving almost pain free.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Would recommend to all Retire Old Person
By OldbunnyVerified Purchaser from Adams, PA on 9/17/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Easy to install, Easy to use, Improves Comfort, Versatile, Well strong build
Best Uses:
Car, For Handicap Persons, RV, Truck
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

Strong builds, easy to setups and works pretty well.
Would recommend to all Handicap and Olderly Persons to makes your live a lot easy painless and with comfort!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Will buy another if needed
By tjsgommyVerified Purchaser from Rialto, Ca. on 7/16/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Improves Comfort, Improves Performance, Versatile
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

I use this product for my ailing Father who has a hard time getting in and out of the car. At first it was hard to turn and he didn't understand how to use, but is a lot better now. Thinking about getting one for my Mother too when we need it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
very good deal
By gwennenVerified Purchaser from churchville on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Improves Comfort
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Auto Enthusiast, Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

The swivel seat comes assembled, all you do is open the box and place it on your car seat. (I call it my "toilet seat," that's what it resembles!) I do wish it had a little more padding, that would be my only alteration but it has helped my lower back pain improve dramatically from opening and closing heavy doors from an older 2 door sports car. It allows my body to automatically turn slightly towards the door where as before I would be facing directly forward and would wrench my back every time. I am truly pleased and it was a great bargain. Thank you.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Hit head on door frame while swiveling
By GrammieVerified Purchaser from Kansas City, Mo. on 5/22/2009
Pros:
Works soso
Cons:
Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

It helps getting into car,but Ihit the door frame getting into the car and the seat is as low as it will go. I have a Grand Am with bucket seats.It has helped somewhat in getting into the car.The seat is hard

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Thin padding
By California daughter-in-lawVerified Purchaser from Mountain View, CA on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Versatile
Cons:
Uncomfortable
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

Bought this for my father-in-law who has difficulty getting in and out of the car. He is tall and thin, and says that the design is good but the padding is too thin, making it quite uncomfortable. His wife made a thick pad for the top of it so he could use it.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for people with hip replacements
By punkin-babyVerified Purchaser from Rapid City, SD on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Can get out of car easily
Cons:
A little hard to sit on
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

I have one and it has really helped me get in and out of the car. However, my mother has one and it has broken twice already. If it is made properly the first time, it's great.

[2 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
So easy to use, in so many ways!
By CraftyladyVerified Purchaser from Aurora, Ne. on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Can Withstand Use, Improves Comfort, Improves Performance, Versatile
Best Uses:
Car
Car/Motorcycle Describe yourself:
Casual Driver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

Both my 79 yr. old mother and a friend with recent foot surgery, use this at the kitchen counter.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
great product, makes life easier.
By Harry's MOMVerified Purchaser from Flint, Michigan on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Improves Comfort
Best Uses:
Car
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Auto Swivel Cushions:

It makes it easier for me to get into the car and get comfortable. this is my second one and when needed, I will buy another one.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.