Buy the Sun Wraps on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sun Wraps image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Located in: Health Products, Vision Aids
Sun Wraps fit snugly around your face or over your prescription glasses to protect eyes and improve visiblity. They effectively block out the sun's harmful ultraviolet rays so you can see without squinting. They help prevent wrinkles and crow's feet. Ideal for people with sensitive eyes. Shatterproof polycarbonate lenses. -Fit Easily Over Prescription Glasses-Shield Against Glare & Distortion!-Provide Double Protection Against UV Rays!;
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good value(10), Helps dry eyes(3), Helps with fatigue(4), No side effects(5), Sharpens vision(5)
Best Uses:
Daily use(8), Everyone(7), Older people(5)
Describe Yourself:
First time user(4), Health conscious(3), Regular user(6)
 
Sunwraps cheaply made break easily
By bargainhunter from Maryland on 7/17/2010
Sizing:
Feels too large
Cons:
Cheap Construction
Pros:
Fits over regular glasses
Best Uses:
At The Beach, Driving
Describe Yourself:
Classic, Modern, Stylish
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

The frames are cheap and fragile. I ordered 2 pairs [...] The frames slide don't fit a small adult face. These glasses cry out "cheap" and fragile.

 
Excellent wraps for eyeglass wearers
By LarryVerified Purchaser from Solon, OH on 6/23/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Cons:
Scratches Easily
Pros:
Adequate Tint, For glare use the brown, For sunny days use black, Good Polarization, Good Protection
Best Uses:
Athletics, At The Beach, Driving, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Career, Comfort-Oriented, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

I reiterate that the black wraps are great for sunny days, while the brown seems to be better when there's a glare. I use the brown when I go fishing.

 
Reasonable price and provide great glare
By shihtzuloverVerified Purchaser from Central Missouri on 6/3/2010
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Everyone
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

Comfortable and keep the wind from eyes which is a great help to.

 
Great at any age!
By RevSkull from Summerville, SC on 5/3/2010
Pros:
Covers sides too, Easy to use, Good Value, No glare, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Put them over glasses
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

Fantastic! Blocks the worst sun from all angles.

 
Good value for the money.
By LindaVerified Purchaser from Texas on 4/18/2010
Pros:
Good Value, Helps Dry Eyes
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People, Short-Term Care
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

Ordered these for my 86 yr old father who has had cataracts removed. They provide good coverage in keeping the bright sun out of his eyes without making things so dark that it is hard to see. Although they scratch easily, the cost is less than others I've found and they last as long or longer. Short of buying prescription lenses, I doubt that you will find a better deal.

 
sunwraps
By clankVerified Purchaser from dennysville,maine on 4/15/2010
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

very reasonably priced,works great.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
SUN WRAPS ARE NOT DORKY
By Earlie WherkVerified Purchaser from 9th sunniest state in the US Oklahoma on 5/28/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps Dry Eyes, Helps With Fatigue, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

I started using sunwraps back in my late 20's, especially when I rode a bicycle and I rode a bicycle a lot. I probably averaged 300 miles per week for about 10 years.I could barely afford the appropriate bicycle,...you know, light enough with impressive features,...12 to 15 speeds. I sure couldn't wear the $40.00+ Oakleys that everyone else had for eye protection. Sun wraps worked even though I got the usual, "Had eye surgery?" They still work today and if I get a little more sympathy for people thinking my eyes are a problem, well, all the better cuz I still can't afford $30.00 Foster Grants.Besides that, there aren't any glasses out about that really look any more sheik and do the job of covering even the outside corners of your eyes and protecting them from UV sunlight. They also stay on even if I ride a bike or try to run or whatever.The price is right also.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
protect your eyes from harmful rays.
By BernieVerified Purchaser from Springfield, IL on 5/7/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Cons:
Fit on nose is awkward, Waves on sides distract
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

Use on sunny days for protection of eyes. They can be worn OVER glasses. The fit is not so great and has to be ignored, but they are very useful anyway and provide protection for the eyes. Quality is excellent.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sun Wraps
By ErfertVerified Purchaser from Sacramento on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

Fit around my glasses very well and were very effective while wearing all day fishing.
Great valve.
Dennis Erfert

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great sunglasses.
By DinkVerified Purchaser from Golden CO on 4/24/2009
Pros:
Good Value, No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious, Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

I wasn't sure about the glasses because they were priced so much lower than what I was used to paying for the same type of sunglasses. They cost about $20.00 locally so this was a great value. I wear the same type of glasses all the time but this is the first time I have tried the amber tint. They work great. So I feel like this was a great buy!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great cheap sunglasses
By Generic GenVerified Purchaser from SE South Dakota on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps Dry Eyes, Helps With Fatigue, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People, Short-Term Care
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

My husband uses these sunglasses. They fit nicely over pretty much any glasses, or could be worn alone. I buy him three or four pairs at a time, since he tends to lose them. Over time, they might become scratched unless you keep them in a case. Hubby loves them! He keeps a pair in the car, the house, at work or anywhere he is.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
over your glasses sun wraps
By scifilarryVerified Purchaser from central valley of California on 4/15/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Brite sun light, Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sun Wraps:

good shade the right darkness. fits over wire class frames only.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.