Buy the HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses image
 
(based on 18 ratings)
Located in: Health Products, Vision Aids
These stylish, high-quality, high-definition sunglasses are like two pairs of glasses in one! They feature hi-tech, HD sunglass lenses that block out glare and enhance color and clarity, and have a built-in bifocal magnifying band for closeup vision that won't interfere with distance vision. Perfect for men and women. Designed in sleek, shatterproof plastic. -Available in magnifications: +1.5, +2.0 or +2.5
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 18 reviews)
94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Good value(15), Helps with fatigue(6), Sharpens vision(15)
Best Uses:
Daily use(14), Everyone(13), Older people(6)
Describe Yourself:
First time user(8), Health conscious(4), Regular user(7)
 
great for sun/night
By steve gottoknowVerified Purchaser from daytona,fl on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

use for night driving to reduce glare

 
GREAT IDEA
By MARIVerified Purchaser from NC on 10/16/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People, TO READ MAPS
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

GOOD LENSES FOR THE MONEY

 
Every bit as effective as BLUE BLOCKERS
By akaThumper2Verified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 9/4/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Sharpens Vision
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious, Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

It's the bifocal feature that makes these shades unique, other than that they're just the latest version of the decades old Blue Blockers, but not as stylish as the originals.

 
they do what they say they do
By Dora from Dayton, OH on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Sharpens Vision
Cons:
Could fit better
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

nice glasses & I like the readers

 
The perfect HD Vision Bifocal Sunglasses
By KittyVerified Purchaser from Bridgeport, CT on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Cons:
Very Effective
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
First Time User, Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

These are the first sunglasses that fit perfectly. They are very clear without glare. I love them.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
effective
By Dora from Dayton, OH on 8/31/2009
Pros:
Sharpens Vision
Cons:
Appearance
Best Uses:
Everyone
Describe Yourself:
Health Conscious
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

the only thing that prevented this item from rating a 5 with me is its appearance but they dont look bad

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Effective for disired pupose
By Joe, RNVerified Purchaser from IN on 8/30/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Describe Yourself:
Medical Professional
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

Good for reading maps while driving

 
I would buy this product again.
By rlg1579Verified Purchaser from Rochester, NY on 8/26/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

This product is a great value. Why didn't someone think of this before on non-prescription sunglasses.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Clarity
By RoxyVerified Purchaser from Spring Hill Fla. on 8/26/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Everyone, Older People
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

Makes reading easier cuts down on Glare

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent driving glasses
By LarryVerified Purchaser from Dallas, Tx on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Good Value
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

These glasses solve the problem of being able to see what I need to both in and out of the car. I can see the road and my gps. I even wore them during shopping so that I could read those fine print labels. I usually have to choose between sunglasses and readers because I'm not going to carry two pairs around-unless they are actually one. They are not the darkest lenses, however, you have to remember that you will also be reading with them. Best overall (non dorky) solution I've found. Buy it.

[4 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Coming back for a second pair
By PamVerified Purchaser from Young Harris, GA on 7/26/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

These bifocal sunglasses are great! My husband likes them because he can easily see his cell phone without having to take off his sunglasses and put on readers. Very convenient. I am ordering a pair for myself now.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Exactly what my husband needed!
By The grateful wife from Alaska on 7/24/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Multi-useful, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

My husband suffered 3rd degree burns on his face in March of this year and has had multiple skin grafts and surgeries to correct his eyes. He's also far sighted in vision. Due to his scars, he practically lives in his dark glasses so having reader bi-focals included makes this the absolute perfect glasses.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Read and Not Miss Anything On the Beach
By Jim from Lewisville, NC on 7/16/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

Use on the beach to read and not miss the activities happening on the beach. Clarity is great and seems to put eyes at rest. I use them when I am driving also. Great!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great product - great idea!!
By PegVerified Purchaser from Chesapeake, VA on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

These glasses are great! I only need glasses for reading so they work great at the ballpark or beach. I no longer have to take two pair of glasses with me.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for Driving
By Old LeeVerified Purchaser from Buffalo, NY on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Sharpens Vision
Cons:
I would like them darker
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Older People
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

In the last two months, I have driven up to 600 miles in one day. Sunglasses are an absolute necessity to avoid glare fatigue. The bifocal feature allows me to read maps and toll tickets without taking off sun glasses.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I LOVE AND WOULD BUY THEM AGAIN
By JOE THE DRIVERVerified Purchaser from STATEN ISLAND, NY on 6/21/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps Dry Eyes, No Side Effects, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

WHEN I DRIVE I HAVE TO READ AND THAT IS WHY THEY ARE GREAT FOR ME.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Effective, not fancy.
By Marsh from Cleveland, OH on 5/8/2009
Pros:
Good Value, Helps With Fatigue, Sharpens Vision
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Everyone, Older People
Describe Yourself:
Regular User
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

These glasses are functional and work well. They help prevent glare.

[10 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
not strong enough, need to go up to 3.5
By hammer from las vegas on 5/1/2009
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
Older People
Describe Yourself:
First Time User
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about HD Vision™ Bifocal Sunglasses:

your glasses are designed for people in their 40s, not 50s, 60s, 70s, or 80s.
2.5 are not strong enough, and you will find that out when sales on this product is terrible.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.