Buy the Sheath Urinal on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Sheath Urinal image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: Health Products, Incontinence Products
Incontinence is no longer a problem with the Sheath Urinal. Fits like an athletic supporter. Great for active men and also those confined to bed or wheelchairs. Sheath urinal, rubber tube and drainage bag (attached to leg) are undetectable so you can be comfortable and confident. Features:-Soft Latex Rubber Bladder with 5-oz. Capacity -Soft Latex Rubber Leg Straps Easily Button-Lacing Back Adjusts Elastic Waistband-Urinals are One Size Fits All;
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Durable(4), Easy storage(6), Lightweight(6), Safe(6)
Cons:
Flimsy(3)
Best Uses:
Elderly(5), Emergency(4), Following surgery(3)
Describe Yourself:
Average health(3)
Primary use:
Personal(7)

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
something for unexpected bad times
By MAGNUS from NEW YORK on 3/21/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
Elderly, Emergency, Wheelchair
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sheath Urinal:

I GOT MY FREEDOM BACK, NO EMBARASSING MOMENTS.

[3 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent Product
By Peter Pilot from San Diego, CA on 1/23/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
Emergency
Describe Yourself:
Athletic
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sheath Urinal:

You will need to put tape around the connecters to secure them better.
You may want to add a support for the receiving bag so it doesn't slip down past your ankle where it would show.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sheath Urinal
By viktor2009Verified Purchaser from Portland, OR on 12/16/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe, Sturdy
Cons:
Flimsy
Best Uses:
Elderly, Emergency, Following Surgery
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sheath Urinal:

I bought "Sheath Urinal" for my father. He is 79 years old. Thank you very much.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Urinal tears after several uses at top
By oldsarge from Vacherie, LA on 12/12/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe
Best Uses:
Elderly, Following Surgery
Describe Yourself:
Elderly, Prostate surgey
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sheath Urinal:

I have bought 4 and on each one the urinal has torn at the top rendering it useless. Should be able to purchase only the urnial part as needed. Far better than diapers.

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By Eugene Flaherty IIIVerified Purchaser from Winthrop, MA on 6/12/2009
Pros:
Dependable, Discreet, Durable, Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Daily, DISABLED, Emergency
Describe Yourself:
Average Health, disabled, Wheelchair bound
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sheath Urinal:

Great product!

[14 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
great device
By CowboyCliffVerified Purchaser from Tacoma,Wa on 5/3/2009
Pros:
Lightweight, Safe, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Elderly, Following Surgery
Describe Yourself:
Average Health
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sheath Urinal:

great when you are out in public for a length of time with no worries. I used this after prostate surgery and worked great. Would recommend

[19 of 20 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fantastic
By hogladyVerified Purchaser from Pennsylvania on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Very helpful
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Bedridden
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Primary use:
Business
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sheath Urinal:

This has been a blessing in disguise lets us stop worrying so much about diaper changes/bedsores. Much less invasive than a regular catheter and less infections. I hook it up to a bed catheter bag since we use it on a bedridden person

[14 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Its to long. Put a O ring on bottom
By etonicmanVerified Purchaser from Naples, Fla on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Lightweight, Safe
Best Uses:
Elderly
Describe Yourself:
Average Health
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Sheath Urinal:

I use it daily. I go thru them about 1 every two or three weeks. Have had them last as long as 2 months. I would like to see them about 2" shorther. Also, at the bottom where the sheath has the connector, which is ribbed I put "O" rings on them because it keeps pulling out. they cost 10 cents a piece. thats my only complaint

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.