Buy the Diabetic Socks on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Diabetic Socks image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: Health Products, Diabetic Care
If you have diabetes or foot and circulation problems, it's important that your socks are not too tight. Our NON-BINDING, oversized socks are specially designed to reduce pressure on sensitive legs. Made of cotton/nylon/spandex with an extra wide opening. The unique weave allows for free circulation of air, so feet stay dry and comfy. Extra-cushiony soles. Men's socks are available in a standard weight for everyday wear or a lighter weight to coordinate with dress clothes; available in black or white, sizesM/L(shoe size 8-10) or XL(shoe size 11-13). Women's socks are available in white only; one size fits all.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.4 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(8), Painless(3)
Best Uses:
Adults(8), Daily use(7)
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver(3), Type II(3)
 
Diabetic Socks
By PASapperVerified Purchaser from Warminster, PA on 8/18/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Adults, Daily Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

My wife requires non-biding socks due to her diabetic condition. These socks are the only ones that we have found that are comfortable, and durable.

 
diabetic socks
By slimjoviVerified Purchaser from somerset pa on 7/10/2010
Cons:
Ineffective
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

The socks don't stay up. I opened two packs and still have two unopened. The best diabetic socks you had were the ones that came in white, black and blue which aren't in the catalog. I will not purchase any more of your products. I feel I got ripped off.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very cheap!!!!
By GeneVerified Purchaser from Apache Junction, Arizona on 6/23/2010

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

These socks are very cheaply made. They are entirely overpriced for what they are. Very disappointing in product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Good Socks for this diabetic
By Rick the Welder.Verified Purchaser from Hawley, Minnesota on 6/9/2010
Pros:
Accurate, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Adults, Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Type II
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

The socks are very comfortable, easy to put on,dont squeeze your feet,cool in the summer, a tad cool in the winter.I'm from Minnesota, so your feet have to stay warm, wear warm shoes. They wear out faster if you excercise in them,ie.treadmill,jog. normal wear if you use just for walking around. only thing I would change is if they offered a heavier duty(thicker) material. I buy only mens large socks, not dress socks. They work for me. RJ

 
Diabetic socks
By blondieVerified Purchaser from Gulf Coast of Texas on 6/4/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Painless
Cons:
TOO loose, Too much material
Best Uses:
Adults
Describe Yourself:
Don't like socks tight, None
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

These are loose but too loose!! Too much material unless you have VERY fat feet and ankles!!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Sock it to me
By Sock guyVerified Purchaser from North Brunswick on 10/24/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Reliable
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

These dress diabetic socks are the only socks my husband wears day in and day out and they last with frequent laundering.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
These socks are absolutely the greatest!
By SandyVerified Purchaser from Milwaukee, Wi on 10/11/2009
Pros:
Ample sizes, Color options, Comfortable
Best Uses:
Adults, Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Longtime buyers of socks
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

My husband uses these socks for edema in his lower
legs and feet. They are the only socks we have ever found that fit him comfortably and launder very nicely. We were very happy to find them to be available for purchase again, as for a while they had been discontinued. Thanks Dr. Leonard for including them in your catalog again.

Sincerely,
A longtime user

[8 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Socks are great and last a long time
By TMS from Santa Maria, CA on 7/1/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Cons:
Ordering is confusing
Best Uses:
Adults, Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

These are great socks, but the ordering system on here is very confusing. I wanted to purchase 4 pr/26.99, entered 4 in the quantity and the total came up to 53.98. Hopefully I am getting 8 pr in the mail and not 4 pr for that price.
I have been buying these socks for years and I still never know how their ordering system works on here.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By JackieVerified Purchaser from Waukesha, WI on 6/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Adults
Describe Yourself:
Caregiver
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

These socks have worked great for my grandmother, they really are non constricting.

[8 of 9 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good socks
By hgp from tx on 5/7/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Painless, Reliable
Best Uses:
Adults, Daily Use, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Leg neuropathy, Type II
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

Socks are easy to put on, with no binding or tight spots, feel good on the feet.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not the same as prior purchase
By PeteVerified Purchaser from Charlotte, NC on 5/6/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Painless
Best Uses:
Adults, Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Type II
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Diabetic Socks:

These socks are large but they are comfortable. These are not the same type as prior purchase which were excellent.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.