Buy the Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier image
 
(based on 15 ratings)
Located in: Health Products, Breathing Helpers
The Environmental Protection Agency estimates that indoor air at home may be up to 10 times more polluted than the air outside. The Ionic Whisper™ works silently and effectively to reduce airborne irritants, allergens and pollutants-dust, pollen, cigarette smoke, pet dander, unpleasant odors and more that can irritate eyes, nose, throat and cause headaches, dizziness and increased asthma attacks. The Ionic Whisper™ is energy efficient and cleans the air 24 hours a day using very little electricity. It features a permanent filter which is easy to clean and never has to be replaced, so there are no expensive filters to buy. Only 12"H x 4"W x 3"D, it fits easily in any room. UL-listed.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.2 stars
(based on 15 reviews)
93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to use(14), Effective(12), Good smell(7), Good value(11), Lightweight(13)
Best Uses:
Daily use(11), Men(3), Women(4)
Describe Yourself:
Brand buyer(3), Budget shopper(12)
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 minutes(5), 30 minutes(5)
 
ran a fews day and quit working
By shopper from romeoville,il on 8/1/2010
Pros:
None
Cons:
Not Effective
Best Uses:
None
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

i was very disappoint it wae like something from dollar store. i just hope i can get my money back, this is only time i order something from this company that was bad.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
good
By BrassVerified Purchaser from IL on 7/15/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

Good product

 
I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN.
By GRANDMAVerified Purchaser from CROWLEY, TEXAS on 6/23/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

CLEANS AIR, EXCELLENT AIR CLEANER

 
Love It
By bamaboyVerified Purchaser from Guntersville,Al on 3/3/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

Very quit and effective.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
It's just right for me.
By Jim the smoker. from Troy N.Y. on 1/29/2010
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight, Well worth the money
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Brand Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

I use it in my living room cause i'm a smoker and it does work. But i don't know about chain smokers.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am very pleased, bought 2 of them
By ladied1Verified Purchaser from Trenton, New Jersey on 12/16/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Weekly Use, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

I bought 2 units, I use one at home for my bedroom and the other sit on my desk at work,it keeps the air fresh

[10 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
See many people daily. Keeps air clean.
By MoshucatVerified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 10/7/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

It sits on my desk.

[13 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
the best !
By nani from ormond beach, fl. on 10/3/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

I am a smoker and this little air purifier works great in any room, getting rid of the smell. absolutely silent, compact and works really well.

[15 of 17 customers found this review helpful]

 
Outstaning, cleans the air
By Den IVerified Purchaser from Cape Coral, FL on 9/13/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

prior to using the filter I would wake up all stuffed up. Now I wake up with a clear head and refreshed.

[11 of 11 customers found this review helpful]

 
" I would recomend this product to anyon
By DotVerified Purchaser from San Angelo, Tx on 9/11/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight, Quite
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Men, Women
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
30 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

I use this product in my bed room, it is not noisy and I can breathe easier when lying down

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
works well in a small area
By angelwingstx22Verified Purchaser from texas on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

this is good in small areas

[17 of 19 customers found this review helpful]

 
Put next to your ashtray!
By Vegas GrannyVerified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Cons:
Limited Area cleaned
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

Good price, works well to eliminate cigarette smoke, but each smoker has to have one right by their ashtray/smoking area...AND, you must turn on to the full power setting/fan, so turn on/turn off after your cigarette.
Otherwise, if your purpose is to purify a whole room, get a more expensive model which will require "new filter changes" and add to total price.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I recommend this for smoke free home
By sandlapperVerified Purchaser from Columbia,SC on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Value, Lightweight, Smoke free home
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Place in smokers room
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

I have a smoker in the home and bought 2 for the rooms he uses. He is disabled and can't go outside to smoke. I have purchased this product for a nephew that smokes also. No one who visits can believe it works so good.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Product works as advertised
By walkered2Verified Purchaser from Dimmitt Tx. on 7/15/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Weekly Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

No comment

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Air Purifier
By TangleVerified Purchaser from Bowling Green Ky. on 5/8/2009
Pros:
Easy To Use, Effective, Good Smell, Good Value, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Budget Buyer
My Beauty Routine Takes:
10 Minutes
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Bell+Howell® Ionic Whisper™ Air Purifier:

This Bell and Howell air purifyer is quiet and works well. It is not strong enough for a large room, but would work well for desktop purification.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.