Buy the Air Compression Massage Boots on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Air Compression Massage Boots image
 
(based on 12 ratings)
Located in: Health Products, Arthritis & Pain Relief
Enjoy a soothing, therapeutic leg and foot massage while you sit, recline or watch TV. Simply slip on these adjustable-strap massage boots with four massaging zones at thigh, calf, ankle and boot, then use the hand-held controller to start. Compressed air inside the boots will gently apply and release pressure, easing away tension and stiffness. Uses 4 AA batteries (not included). A/C Adapter included. Helps to: - Increase Circulation - Ideal for people with limited mobility -Pump Blood Back to the Heart - Fits calves up to 24" and thighs up to 30"
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.1 stars
(based on 12 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
No side effects(10), Prevents swelling(7), Promotes healing(4), Relieves pain(8)
Best Uses:
Daily use(6)
Describe Yourself:
Average health(5)
 
not perfect, but worth it
By g the poor grad studentVerified Reviewer from alabama on 10/29/2010
Pros:
Low price, No Side Effects, Promotes Healing
Cons:
Hard to Administer, No manual
Best Uses:
Edema
Describe Yourself:
Have Medical Condition
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

not quite as good as the boots they used while i was in the hospital, but [$]?, definitely worth that and it did help, the boots are a bit bulky and hard to put on and the hoses were too short, but i rearranged them (after deciding not to use the thigh portion), the thigh parts did not fit large thighs, a little loud in operation but it's an air pump so that's to be expected, biggest disappointment was the lack of a manual, only a page basically saying, "yeah, connect the hoses and turn it on" with a diagram of the possible inflate / deflate times, i just kept pressing the up arrow until it inflated to where i thought was appropriateall in all, a decent system worth the $[$], but i wish i had the money to afford a more elaborate systemoh, and definitely keep your feet elevated or at least level so you're not working against gravity, i tried to use them while just sitting and reading / studying, but the edema remained, elevating your feet to let gravity assist the boots is best

 
Good product except for Size
By GideaVerified Reviewer from west coast on 10/23/2010
Pros:
Easy To Administer, Effective, No Side Effects, Prevents Swelling
Cons:
Made for small legs, Need bigger sizes
Best Uses:
Edema, Leg swelling
Describe Yourself:
Have Medical Condition
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

I really like them. The only downside is i wish the tops of the leg-sleeves were w-i-d-e-r.
I have had Edema in both my legs and finally got my left leg back to normal (yay!) However my right, especially my calf has always been larger then my left. Now having an edema-wound on it makes it tougher. So i have to use BOTH of the "calf sleeves" velcroed together to fit around my calf and even then it barely fits.
I also use full compression socks (knee-high) with the boots. Really hurts my right after an hour or so tho.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
I like this Product
By Mel from Tx on 5/3/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects, Prevents Swelling, Reduces Pain
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Average Health
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

I just got this ZItem today and used it on my leg
I have a bad leg due to an accident
it swells up
I used this boots for 30 minutes this morning and my leg and foot feel great today
they have been hurting for a wile so this was a great relife for me

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Lower leg boot great top could be better
By verVerified Purchaser from pa on 4/28/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects, Prevents Swelling, Reduces Pain
Describe Yourself:
Average Health
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

The part for the lower leg works great, the upper not so well, also could be easier to hook up the tubes.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT Massage Boots
By Grandma GailVerified Purchaser from Riverside, CA on 4/20/2010
Pros:
Good as hospital type, No Side Effects, Prevents Swelling, Promotes Healing, Reduces Pain
Cons:
No cons
Best Uses:
Daily Use, Emergencies, Quick Fix, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Average Health, Caregiver, Elderly, Works for Restless Leg
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

I used this product because I have Restless Leg Syndrome. If I stay on my legs too long, they swell and I have a Restless attack. These boots are as great as the ones they had me wear in the hospital. The massage action helps my leg fatique, and staves off Restless Leg attack.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
This product is wonderfull.
By MawMawVerified Purchaser from Durham, NC on 4/8/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects, Reduces Pain, Reduces tingling
Cons:
Hard to get on
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Diabetic
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

I am a diabetic with neuropathy in my legs.
These seem to help relieve some of the pain in my legs. I try to use them at least every other day.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fits great and easy to use
By Meli from Newark, NJ on 2/24/2010
Pros:
No Side Effects, Promotes Healing, Reduces Pain
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

This device works by inflating the air pillows inside the socks and thigh, then deflating a little and reinflating again over and over. It would be even better if it has a massage that would run up and down your legs. The socks are big so it will fit those with large legs and it inflates a lot to tighten for thin legs.

[11 of 18 customers found this review helpful]

 
rare lymph edema used this device good
By Pamela Cosner from Taylor Michigan on 12/5/2009
Pros:
I used it everyday for s, No Side Effects, Prevents Swelling, Promotes Healing, Reduces Pain
Cons:
Sticks so peel it off
Best Uses:
Use socks with it
Describe Yourself:
Unhealthy multi conditio
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

did not gain. caused my swelling problem to be minimized did not lower the edema but I had no gain during 2 months of using it.

[8 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Relieves legs' swelling
By BosscatVerified Purchaser from Bradenton, FL on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Prevents Swelling, Reduces Pain
Cons:
Gain relief in legs
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

keeps some motion in legs daily which was not getting, beyond just walking when in my apt.

[17 of 22 customers found this review helpful]

 
These are Great
By E. T. !Verified Purchaser from OHIO on 10/21/2009
Pros:
Prevents Swelling
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Elderly
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

A few years ago when I was in the hospital they put something like these boots on my legs for circulation and I loved them, have been looking for something like these for at home ever since. I realy like them and my legs feel so much better.

[11 of 14 customers found this review helpful]

 
i would buy again
By BeaVerified Purchaser from Durham on 7/23/2009
Pros:
No Side Effects
Best Uses:
Daily Use
Describe Yourself:
Average Health
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

use product daily, it would be even better if massage pressure would move around more

[22 of 26 customers found this review helpful]

 
Excellent purchase
By JeannieVerified Purchaser from Mt.Clare WV on 6/8/2009
Pros:
No Side Effects, Reduces Pain, Very relaxing for fibro
Cons:
Plastic sticks to legs
Best Uses:
2-3 times week
Describe Yourself:
Average Health, Caregiver, Fibromyalgia sufferer
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Air Compression Massage Boots:

I found putting hand towels around my legs before putting these on make a big difference. Thats the only complaint I have.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.