Buy the Motorized Pedal Exerciser on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Motorized Pedal Exerciser image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Exercise & Nutrition, Exercise Equipment
Sit in a comfortable chair and enjoy a great workout. This deluxe, motorized pedal exerciser helps improve muscle strength, flexibility and range of motion as it enhances circulation. Simply adjust the speed from 15 rpms (revolutions per minute) up to 60 rpms for a customized fitness program. The handheld remote control easily allows you to control your workout as you progress. The LCD display tells you the speed, distance, time and calories burned. 16" x 13 1/2" x 16". Weighs only 12 1/2 pounds for easy portability. Additional $10 shipping charge applied and included in price.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.3 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(7), Durable(6), Easy storage(8), Easy to setup(9), Easy to use(7)
Best Uses:
General fitness(6), Heart rate training(4), Low impact exercise(9), Strength training(6), Weight loss(4)
Describe Yourself:
Frequent exerciser(3), Occasional exerciser(4)

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good but could stand improvement.
By week-end athleteVerified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 6/9/2010
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Quiet Operation
Cons:
Motor is weak
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Casual/ Recreational
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

Bought this post-knee operation to improve flexibility. Works to a degree, but motor is weak at low settings, and you wind up doing all the work.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
No more lazybones for me
By Paula future pedal exerciser marathonerVerified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 3/11/2010
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

It is so versatile I can use it while watching TV. Before I know it 30 minutes on my leg exercises has gone by and another 30 minutes for my arms. I can already feel the difference in my clothes and it has greatly improved my attitude and outlook on life. I recommend it to anyone who absolutely hates to exercise like I do. I actually look forward to using it every day - it has helped to relieve a lot of stress. Exceptional product for anyone of any age!

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I needed
By H20sVerified Purchaser from Jerome, ID on 12/16/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Rarely Workout
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

I have Multiple Sclerosis and needed something that could help me get some exercise when I wasn't strong enough to pedal on my own for the amount of time needed to do me any good.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great exercise!
By H2osVerified Purchaser from Jerome, ID on 12/4/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

I needed a form of exercise to help strengthen my legs because of MS. It is convenient and easy to use. Not too expensive.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
love it
By Big JVerified Purchaser from Jacksonville Fl on 10/14/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

finally found a item I could use with ease don't have to leave home.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
WORTH EVERY PENNY
By POOKIEVerified Purchaser from BOSTON, MA on 8/12/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Occasional Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

THIS IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE.
IT'S EASY ON YOUR JOINTS AND DOES NOT TAKE UP A
LOT OF ROOM.

[8 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
I am buying another one today
By troyVerified Purchaser from Arkansas on 7/29/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens, Sturdy
Best Uses:
General Fitness, Heart Rate Training, Low Impact Exercise, Weight Loss
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

I have COPD on oxy 24/7 the tread mill got to where it was to much for me. This pedeler is the best thing that's happened for me in a while

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not as easy as it looks
By Bob stiff knees and limited mobilityVerified Purchaser from SD on 7/6/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Setup
Cons:
Hard To Use
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

It seemed to mee that it almost took two people to use this machine. I could not get started with my knee stiffnes unless it was quite a wayse away and then it was hard to adjust. I am continueing to use it and it will help as a try to rehabilitate my knees. It would have been better if there was some way to work into gradual movement to increase the bend.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
IT WORKS
By LAMBITOVerified Purchaser from HOUSTON TEXAS on 5/28/2009
Pros:
Easy Storage, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use, Quiet Operation, Strengthens
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise, Strength Training
Describe Yourself:
Frequent Exerciser

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

IT HELPS MY PATIENT GET THEIR EXERCISE

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
survey
By LAMBITOVerified Purchaser from houston on 5/27/2009
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Hard To Setup
Best Uses:
Low Impact Exercise
Describe Yourself:
Conditioning Exerciser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Motorized Pedal Exerciser:

exercise for client

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.