Buy the Tank Top With Built-In Bra on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Tank Top With Built-In Bra image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: Apparel, Women's Separates
Now you can wear a tank top without worrying about unsightly bra straps-thanks to the supportive, built-in shelf bra this top has! Easy to wear, with a banded bottom for perfect fit, it provides gentle shaping, uplift and support. Imported. Machine wash-and-dry polyester. -Approximate lengths: -For SM, MED, LG - approx. 18" long -For XL-4X - approx. 19" long -Available in sizes: SM(6-8), MED(10-12), LG(14-16), XL(16W-18W), 2X(20W-22W), 3X(24W-26W) or 4X(28W-30W)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
3.1 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
55% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(6), Durable(3), Soft(3), Washes well(3)
Cons:
Not enough support(5), Poor quality(3), Stretches out quickly(3), Thin fabric(5)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(4)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(3), Comfort-oriented(5), Practical(4)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(3)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Where's the support?
By brown-eyed girl from Paintsville,Ky. on 6/30/2010
Sizing:
Feels too large
Cons:
Not Enough Support, Stretches Out Quickly, Thin Fabric, Uncomfortable
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

This top is horrible.There is absolutely no support in this top.A shelf-bra is supposed to be tight and have support.

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not Worth It At All!!
By Maria from Wisconsin on 6/16/2010
Sizing:
Feels too small
Cons:
Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Thin Fabric
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

Was VERY disappointed in this product! The mesh "bra" that's built in will only cover an A or very small B cup - even if you buy it in a larger size. The worst thing about it is that the solid colors are so transparent that you are forced to wear a bra underneath & this totally defeats the purpose of why I bought this tank. Even with a bra, you can still see very clearly where the mesh bra cuts off (in the middle of my bust) & all the details of your own bra. Would be better suited for lingerie but not what I wanted it for. Keep looking & do not buy this product~

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not what is described
By SimplySandra from Columbus, Ohio on 6/10/2010
Sizing:
Feels too small
Cons:
Not Enough Support, Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Stretches Out Quickly, Thin Fabric
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

The built in bra has absolutely no support to it. The elastic at the bottom of the bra is too thin to do more than irritate you.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Kinda Cheesy
By Their Mom from SC on 5/18/2010
Sizing:
Feels too small
Cons:
Not Enough Support, Thin Fabric
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

Bought this as a possible top to wear at least under a cardigan or blazer and hopefully without if able to... But I got the white, and it is see-thru, cheap material and the bra is hardly more than an added sheer piece of material to make it less see thru in the bra area, it lends NO support whatsoever. And even that material is meshlike and loose, so I don't see it as helping replace a bra at all. To add a regular bra isn't possible because this "built in bra" gets in the way and makes it uncomfortable, plus it shows through. Plus, adding a bra to a built in bra top seems ridiculous. It will only be worn as a pajama top, it isn't suited for anything more than that. Would return it if it weren't so much trouble to do so, it'd be more trouble and money than its worth to return. Can be used for nothing more than a sleep top for the "less endowed".(and still have to wear a robe over it when not in bed, for modesty when others around)Nope, nope, nope, will NOT be recommending THIS to anybody.... I won't even admit I wasted my money on it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not enough support
By chiangVerified Purchaser from maryland on 4/23/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Soft, Stylish
Cons:
Poor Quality, Stretches Out Quickly, Thin Fabric
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
High-end shopper, Stylish
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

you can wear this at home but not recommend to wear it outside of the house..

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
for granddaughter
By KRISTIN IS GREATVerified Purchaser from MORGAN HILL, CA on 3/24/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable
Cons:
Not Enough Support
Best Uses:
Casual
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

PRODUCT IS FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buyt this product again
By J JVerified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 9/29/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Soft
Cons:
Not Enough Support
Best Uses:
Sleeping
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

I use this product when I go to sleep. Love It!

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just as described
By SueVerified Purchaser from California on 8/26/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Length, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Casual
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

Thank you

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
i loved it
By vickeyVerified Purchaser from holbrookma on 8/21/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

the price was great

[6 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
Tank Tops
By GommyVerified Purchaser from Rialto,Ca on 8/20/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

I liked the first three I ordered so much I ordered three more in a smaller size. Had to take a small tuck in straps of larger one,but I love them. Wish they came in more colors.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Comfortable Top!
By Sandra Shopper from Texarkana, TX on 8/19/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Tank Top With Built-In Bra:

This top is definately great for wearing around the house. You could wear it out with a strapless bra underneath it because the built-in shelf bra is mesh. I have one in all three colors and it is my favorite shirt to wear at home. It washes real well but I have not dried mine in the dryer, I hang it on a chair and it dries quickly on its own because of the material.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.