Buy the Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket image
 
(based on 13 ratings)
Located in: Apparel, Women's Outerwear
This Nordic-style classic will keep you cozy and warm on the coldest winter days. It features a plush jacquard snowflake and embroidery design, drawstring hood and turn-up cuffs lined with cold-stopping acrylic fur, easy zip front, two exterior slit pockets, two interior pockets and a water repellent polyester lining. Acrylic. Imported. Machine washable. -Approximate lengths: -For SM, MED, LG - approx. 30" long -For XL-4X - approx. 32" long -Available in sizes: SM(6-8), MED(10-12), LG(14-16), XL(18W-20W), 2X(22W-24W), 3X(26W-28W) or 4X(30W-32W)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 13 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Blocks wind(3), Comfortable(13), Flattering(10), Great color(3), High quality(7)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(11), Dates / night out(7), Special occasions(7), Wear to work(12)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(10)
 
An awesome Jacket!
By DeniseVerified Purchaser from Rapid City, South Dakota on 10/27/2010
Chest Size:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, It is so warm, Soft, Stylish, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

It has just started to get cold here in South Dakota. I put the jacket on today, and it kept me so warm! And I love the look of it. I have bought 4 of them.

 
Perfect!
By CindyVerified Reviewer from Memphis TN on 10/24/2010
Chest Size:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

I bought the white coat to wear on really cold days; It's beautiful ~ and exactly what I wanted & more! very warm, heavy, generously sized to wear over bulky clothing; the hood extends slightly past the face to block the wind; deep pockets; wide cuffs can be turned down to cover more of the hands if needed; I get complements every time I wear it.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Love this Coat!!!
By Donna the Diva from Windsor Mill, MD on 3/2/2010
Chest Size:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Looks like real fur, Soft, Stylish, Warm
Cons:
Nothing negative
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

I have gotten so many compliments on this coat. Everytime I wear it someone asks me where I got it from. I love this coat, I have the white one and it is beautiful!!

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Once again - a great product from Carol
By Suzy from Green Bay, WI on 1/5/2010
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Versatile, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Night Out, Special Occasions
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

I walked into a retail store wearing my new coat and actually receive 15 "I love your coat" comments from strangers. I love my coat!

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Everywhere I wear the coat
By Grandma Mary from Kalamazoo, Michigan on 12/29/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

Everywhere I have worn the coat, I get remarks on how beautiful of a coat it is. It is so much nicer than I had expected.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
beutiful coat highly recomended
By sher from coaldale pa on 12/8/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

very warm i lve it

[7 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
This Jacket is REVERSIBLE!!!
By Extremely Pleased CW Shopper from Hammond, IN on 12/4/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Reversible, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

I wore this jacket today for the first time and as I took the tags off, I noticed that one said that this coat is reversible. That was never given in your description. So, besides being totally satisfied with what I thought I was getting; I'm doubly satisfied now because I have two coats in one!!!!!! I checked the coat because I couldn't believe it and yes, there is no inside tag and the zipper is reversible (clear indicators that the coat is reversible).

So, thank you for a wonderful coat that I can wear with the snowflakes showing or solid color with the faux fur close to me for warmth. This was a great buy!!!!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very heavy and big for its size
By Beverly from Greensburg, IN on 11/3/2009
Sizing:
Feels too large
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels too long
Pros:
Comfortable, Heavy, High Quality, Nice Color, Soft, Warm
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

Would be better with metal zipper instead of plastic...

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
very good for the price.
By old lady from mtvernon Ill on 10/7/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, Plastic zipper, Stylish, Warm
Cons:
Should be metal zipper, Wears Quickly
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

Very good for the price. plastic zipper does not hold up well. better if metal.

[10 of 10 customers found this review helpful]

 
Beauty and Warmth
By Bertha /aka Toto from Kansas from Dodge City,Kansas on 10/4/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight, Nice Color, Versatile, Warm
Cons:
Can't find any
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

This is a classy jacket that I'm proud to wear. It's very beautiful and warm too. It is a bit big for me but that is ok. Maybe their sizes run bigger? I love the softness. I'm glad I bought it.

[13 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!
By Jezalee from Atlanta, GA on 9/16/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Looks like fur, Snuggly, Warm
Cons:
No cons so far
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

The best thing about this wonderful jacket, besides its snughly warmth, is that it washes just beautifully! Barely sheds and fluffs up in the dryer to look gorgeous! Easy upkeep, beats dry cleaning bills! And it looks stunning! Like fur, with a beautiful snowflake design.

[16 of 16 customers found this review helpful]

 
beautiful jacket, very heavy!
By Juls from Uniontown,PA on 8/19/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Sleeve Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, PERFECT FOR COLD WEATHER, Versatile, Very soft, Warm, Water Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Night Out, Perfect for any time, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

I am very large busted and can never find anything that is true to size! the 4x was perfect, even with room to wear bluky cloths underneath it and still fill well!

[14 of 15 customers found this review helpful]

 
Really warm
By Teds SisVerified Purchaser from Mahomet, IL on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Retains Shape, Well Made
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Nordic-Style Hooded Jacket:

I was drawn to the design and was not disappointed

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.