Buy the Wide-Sweep Caftan on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Wide-Sweep Caftan image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Apparel, Women's Loungewear
Just what you're looking for...this feminine floral caftan is perfect for lounging or entertaining at home. Styled in silky polyester, it has a graceful, flowing silhouette with easy, step-in zip front, flattering V-neck and flutter sleeves. Imported. Machine wash and dry. Approx. length, 52". One size fits 8-18. -Available in colors: Navy (NAV) or Win (WIN)
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.4 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(8), Doesn't wrinkle(6), Easy care(3), Flattering(3), Nice color(5)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(10)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(6), Classic dresser(3)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(8)
 
ALL AS DESCRIBED
By GenevaVerified Purchaser from Lakewood, CA on 6/16/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

Happy with purchase.

 
Stylish
By Linda's husbandVerified Purchaser from Southwestern Texas on 4/28/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Easy Care, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

Got three for the women in my life. Two for the wife and one for my mother on Mother's day

 
Prefer long sleeve
By MeByTheBayVerified Purchaser from Seabrook, TX on 2/18/2010
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels true to length
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Cons:
Sleeves too short
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Fashionable lounge wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

Zipper-material detail is visually slimming but the sleeves stuck out and were entirely too short for my stubby arms.

 
Very comfortable and roomy
By SewdessatxVerified Purchaser from Odessa ,Tx on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric, Versatile
Cons:
Very cool and pretty
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

as a robe to sit and watch tv.It doesn't get wrinkled or look like you've slept in it.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy it again if i need too.
By LeeleeVerified Purchaser from Lafayette, La. on 7/29/2009
Fit:
Feels true to size
Waist:
Feels true to size
Length:
Feels too short
Pros:
Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Nice Color, Nice Fabric
Cons:
I like it
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Loungewear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

to lounge around, it moves with me and makes me feel good. there is only one thing i don't like it's to short, I would like it to be a little longer if it came longer.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
VERY NICE AND CUTE
By LAURAVerified Purchaser from SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH on 5/26/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

I CHANGE INTO MY CAFTAN EVERY NIGHT AFTER WORK. IT IS WONDERFUL

[4 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great for lounging and sleep
By jessycd from San Francisco, CA on 5/17/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Breathable, Comfortable, easy care, Feminine, Lightweight, Practical, Silky soft, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, sleeping
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

I love them so much I wear them everyday. It is very comfortable to sleep on it. The polyester-knit fabric is lightweight and breathable. The color and print are georgeous.
This style is definitely better and more comfy than the ones with the trapunto stictching.
They will last long if you wash in gentle cycle and tumble dry in low heat. I usually just hang dry. I wish they have more patterns/colors and available in petite size. Oh did I say I love it?

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Comfort and Elgance at Home
By BobofMobile ALVerified Purchaser from Mobile AL on 4/30/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

I purchased these for my wife to wear around the house. She agrees they ideal for home wear, comfortable and easy to maintain but smokers should think twice before purchasing this product because it does not react well to sparks / ashes.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Wide
By DarlingDresserVerified Purchaser from Naples, Florida on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels too large
Pros:
Comfortable, Washes Well, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
At home after work, Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

The dress is very wide, but comfortable.

 
Beautiful
By CarolVerified Purchaser from San Diego, California on 4/22/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Great Design, Practical, Retains Shape, Washes Well, Well Made, Wrinkle Resistant
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Wide-Sweep Caftan:

I am confined to a nursing home, and find these flowing caftans perfect for every day wear because they are loose and roomy.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.