Buy the Body Briefer on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Body Briefer image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: Apparel, Support Bras & Girdles
Designed for the fuller figure, this firm-control body briefer has reinforced crisscross powernet that helps improve your posture, support your back and shape your body beautifully. It features lace-edged soft cups, extra-wide, comfortable, adjustable camisole straps with 3-position hook fasteners, and smoothing, reinforced tummy panels. Cups are polyester; body is nylon/spandex with a cotton-lined crotch that has adjustable hook and eye closure. -Available in bra sizes: 34-46B, 36-46C, 36-48D or 38-48DD
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(6), Figure-flattering(6), Good coverage(5), Good support(8), Pretty(4)
Best Uses:
Everyday(8), Formal occasions(4), Office(5), T-shirts(4)
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented(5), Conservative(3), Practical(7), Stylish(4)
 
Substandard Quality
By Bev from Whittier, California on 6/15/2010
Pros:
Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support
Cons:
Poor Value, The eyelets fall off easy
Best Uses:
Everyday, Office
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Body Briefer:

I have purchased this product probably 5 times and each time the eyelets on the straps fall off in the first or second wash. Poor quality.

 
Simply Wonderful
By ms. shops a lotVerified Purchaser from New York City on 4/29/2010
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Pretty, Soft, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Everyday, Formal Occasions, Office, T-Shirts
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Body Briefer:

Very easy to use, the clasps at the bottom weren't hassle and I like that. the body brief was also very comfortable and didn't pinch at the inner thigh/crotch like most. I just wish it came in other colors. I got complements on how I looked 10 lbs. lighter.

 
Body Briefer
By Rocky leeVerified Purchaser from Roy, Utah on 1/14/2010
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels too small
Pros:
Figure-Flattering, Good Support
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Body Briefer:

The body briefer was a small. Will wear it more when I loose some weight.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
good product for the price...
By the thinner after wearing this from Dublin, OH on 12/31/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Pretty, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Body Briefer:

I have 6 of these in smallest size, 34B but mostly have to own only in white. I wish the co. carries more nude color and I would have bought more. price is good for what it is for. comfortable too and holds me in well. it gives me a smooth look without any rolls. Well made product.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Holds it all together !
By Ted from New York on 11/3/2009
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Support
Cons:
Have not found one yet
Best Uses:
Everyday, Formal Occasions, Office, T-Shirts
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Body Briefer:

I wear one everyday. I own 3 and they hold up really well. It keeps everything in perspective in a comfortable way.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
BODY BRIEFER
By DEBBIEVerified Purchaser from SHENANDOAH IA on 9/10/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Pretty, Soft, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Everyday, Formal Occasions, Office, T-Shirts
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Body Briefer:

I LIKE THE VALUE AND BEING ABLE TO GET THE SIZE IN THE B CUP AND IT FITS VERY WELL QUALITY SEEMS TO BE VERY GOOD.

[5 of 5 customers found this review helpful]

 
Best relief in years for my aching back
By BettyVerified Purchaser from Waterbury CT on 7/23/2009
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Good Support, Washes Well
Cons:
No problems
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Body Briefer:

I have spinal stenosis and osteoporosis and this support really does help. The only small change would be to make the panty hooks face in the opposite direction. It would make them easier to hook. But all in all I love the briefer and will be entering another order for the same one.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Why use two garments when you can use 1
By pinebluff832Verified Purchaser from AR. on 4/22/2009
Cup Fit:
Feels true to size
Band Size:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Nothing crawling up, Pretty, Soft, Washes Well
Best Uses:
Everyday, Formal Occasions, Office, T-Shirts
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Body Briefer:

This product is great to wear any time dressey,casual.I don,t see anything that I don,t like except maybe more colors I think that would be great.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.