Buy the Talking Atomic Watch on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Talking Atomic Watch image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: Apparel, Jewelry & Watches
This talking atomic watch is perfect for those with vision problems or for when you're driving, holding the children or just can't take your eyes off what you're doing. It automatically sets itself by radio signal to the official USA Atomic Clock to guarantee split-second accuracy all the time. It features 4 easy-push buttons that announce the time, date, alarm setting and time zone-in a clear, easy-to-understand voice. Plus, this precision wristwatch has an hourly reminder chime, illuminated minute and second hands and a large, easy-to-read numbered face. Requires 1 button cell battery (included). Unisex styling, comes in your choice of bands. Specify black genuine leather band (9 1/2") or metal stretch band.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy to read(8), Good quality(6), Reliable(6)
Cons:
Heavy / bulky(3)
Best Uses:
Everyday(8)
Describe Yourself:
Practical(6)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good I would by it again!
By Aby from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 4/15/2010
Pros:
Easy To Read, Good Quality, Reliable
Cons:
Bulky, Difficult To Use
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Modern, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Atomic Watch:

I find this product excellent for people wit the
vision impaired. Is very reliable, but difficult to set all controls. Still is a very good product.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Not what I thought.
By June the walkerVerified Purchaser from Macon, GA on 3/25/2010
Pros:
Easy To Read
Cons:
Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Atomic Watch:

I can not set the time. It came with the wrong time and not instructions on how to change the time. Now that time has changed it's 2 hours behing.

 
works in the dark
By speedoVerified Purchaser from Chicago on 3/24/2010
Pros:
Easy To Read, Reliable
Cons:
Plastic back breaks easy
Best Uses:
Everyday
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Atomic Watch:

to tell time-[...]

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy another one
By JoelVerified Purchaser from Morganton, NC on 3/17/2010
Pros:
Easy To Read, Good Quality
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Atomic Watch:

It seems to be a good watch but it did not update daylight savings time.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Watch For The Price!
By Cruiser from NC on 1/23/2010
Pros:
Easy To Read, Good Quality, Reliable, Stylish
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday, Formal
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Atomic Watch:

This watch does what they say and does it well. Really enjoying it!

The button battery is the popular CR-2032. That's a nice touch. Haven't put a new one in yet, but looks to be fairly easy.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the watch other than it's bulkiness. But then it is a talking watch!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Works very well!
By Alvin from Baltimore,Md on 1/6/2010
Pros:
Easy To Read, Good Quality, Reliable, Stylish
Best Uses:
Everyday, Formal, Travel
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Atomic Watch:

It's a bit tricky to get a time up date signal in the inner city,but the watch works wonderfully after set.Can't beat it for the money

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
LOVED IT
By marifranceVerified Purchaser from New York on 10/14/2009
Pros:
Easy To Read, Good Quality, Great gift, Reliable
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Modern

Comments about Talking Atomic Watch:

it's a gift 4 a blind person

[12 of 13 customers found this review helpful]

 
Atomic Watch
By "JT" from Woodland, CA on 8/23/2009
Pros:
Easy To Read, Good Quality, Reliable
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Everyday
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Atomic Watch:

I love this watch. It is easy to read. Voice telling time, date, etc. is very clear. I think the radio signal setting to keep the time exact is great. The only negative for me is that it is a little bulky (thickness). I recommend it.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.