Buy the Talking Wristwatches on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Talking Wristwatches image
 
(based on 10 ratings)
Located in: Apparel, Jewelry & Watches
Ideal for anyone who has difficulty reading their watch or being on time, this precision made watch actually talks to you. Just press the button, and a friendly voice tells you the time. If you wish, you can set the watch to announce each hour or tell you the time the alarm will go off. A cheerful alarm will wake you in the mornings and remind you of important appointments during the day. Features an accurate quartz movement, LCD display and adjustable band.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.8 stars
(based on 10 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(6), Durable(8), Good fit(4), Stylish(5)
Best Uses:
Casual wear(6), Wear to work(6)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(7)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(7)

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Astronomical Stuff
By AstronomerVerified Purchaser from Owatonna, MN on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Good Quality
Best Uses:
Night-time
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

The watch verbally announces the time and can be used with a voice activated recorder to "time stamp" an event, followed by adding your own narration. Very useful for amateur astronomers that record meteor observations. I bought more than one and have already successfully connected it to a recorder. Call me a geek...but this watch is good!

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Just what I wanted.
By GinVerified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

I bought two watches, one in each color, for two friends of mine. One is a man, the other a woman. They both have reported to me that they are comfortable, easy to use, and really very helpful in telling them the time or setting an alarm to remember things such as pill-taking, etc. I recommend them very highly. They do exactly as advertised. I have recommended them to others.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great as an alarm
By JBVerified Purchaser from Texas on 8/5/2009
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
Bulky
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

I have a problem remembering time. I bought two one in silver and one in black. The black one goes off every hour, the silver one wakes me at eight in the morning. The alarms sounds it is eight oclock for one whole minute. It is great. I would recommend to anyone.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very practical and easy to read
By MariaVerified Purchaser from Miami on 8/3/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

I bought this for my nephew and he is getting good use out of it and its very practical

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this item!!
By JeannieVerified Purchaser from Mt.Clare WV on 6/8/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, It talks
Cons:
A little big
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Great at night also, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

I love that I dont have to turn on a light at night to get the time-just push a button! Its great.!!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
time talks
By Lawrence of ColumbiaVerified Purchaser from Columbia South Carolina on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Can't tell I have it on, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out, I never take it off, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

I like the way it talks to me, tells me the time, and tells me when the alarm is on to the minute

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
GREAT for sight impared
By bkVerified Purchaser from Yorktown, Virginia on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Durable
Cons:
Bulky
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

I bought this for my 90 year old aunt and she is never without it! I was so concerned that if the first one ever gave out she would be lost so I bought a back up, but this first one is still going strong! A must have for anyone with vision problems. (slightly bulky for long sleeves but worth it!)

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this again
By JanisVerified Purchaser from Austin, TX on 4/23/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

I bought the watch for my Dad and he really likes it, watch voice is very clear. We will buy this item again.

[5 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Talking Wristwatches work
By DonVerified Purchaser from Maui, HI on 4/22/2009
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

It tells me the time while I'm in bed without my glasses.

[3 of 3 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By Ms GVerified Purchaser from Tampa, Fl on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Best Uses:
Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Style Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Talking Wristwatches:

Great product, would recommend to anyone.

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.