Buy the Windproof Umbrella on http://www.drleonards.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Windproof Umbrella image
 
(based on 19 ratings)
Located in: Apparel, Accessories
Gale force winds and heavy downpours are no match for this extra-sturdy, folding umbrella. It's specially designed with a double-layer canopy that has unique aerodynamic vents that let strong winds blow through while keeping the rain out. The balanced air circulation prevents the umbrella from turning inside out, breaking and blowing away. Extra-large 56" nylon canopy has a sturdy steel frame and a push-button control for automatic opening.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 19 reviews)
83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Comfortable(4), Compact(3), Dries quickly(5), Durable(4), Good size/fit(4)
Best Uses:
Heavy rain(7), Light rain(6), Wind(4)
Cons:
Inverts easily(3), Poor protection(3)
Describe Yourself:
Casual dresser(14), Classic dresser(3)
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort driven(7)
 
NOT for windy rainy days
By LynneVerified Reviewer from Bronx NY on 8/28/2010
Pros:
Compact, Dries Quickly, Opens Easily
Cons:
Inverts Easily, Poor Protection
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

This umbrella cannot withstand 10 mph wind. It broke. It's fine for windless rain, but when you have even less than gale force winds, you're better off folding it and getting wet. You could get hurt staying dry, while futilely battling the wind with it.

 
Sturdy umbrella!
By Susie QVerified Reviewer from Hudson, NY on 7/28/2010
Pros:
Waterproof, Well Made
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

I have only used this umbrella once so far, as we have not had a much rain. It is very sturdy and large enough to share. I like it a lot and if it holds up against wind I will love it!

 
W P.Umbrella
By marVerified Purchaser from houston tx on 7/8/2010
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

NOT SURE HOW THIS WORKS YET,AS IT IS A GIFT FOR A B-D PERSON,SO HAVE NOT GIVEN IT TO HER YET,WE WILL SEE LATER

 
Windproof Unbrella
By JeanbugVerified Purchaser from Lexington, TN on 6/6/2010
Pros:
Dries Quickly, Great Protection, Opens Easily
Cons:
Outer section inverts
Best Uses:
Light Rain, Sun, Wind
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

I use the umbrella for shade when I ride my wheel chair to town.

 
works
By edziuVerified Purchaser from worcester, ma. on 4/28/2010
Pros:
Great Protection, Well Made
Cons:
Not that compact
Best Uses:
Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Wind
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

kept me dry in a heavy downpour; although not claimed to be a mini, it is rather large and cumbersome.

 
Let it Rain Let it Rain
By SouthernGurlVerified Purchaser from Memphis, TN on 4/17/2010
Pros:
Great Protection, Opens Easily, Well Made
Best Uses:
Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Sun
Describe Yourself:
Trendy/Stylish Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

Great Umbrella!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Windproof Unbrella
By pumpkinVerified Purchaser from New York City on 4/2/2010
Pros:
Dries Quickly, Great Protection, Opens Easily, Well Made
Best Uses:
Heavy Rain
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

We recently experienced a Nor'easter in the New York/New Jersey area. I did not want to take my compact umbrella so I took the Windproof Umbrella. It appears I bought it just in time, it's very strong. My compact would have never survived the storm. You could see tons of broken umbrellas everywhere.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Windproof Umbrella and rain protection
By JoyceeVerified Purchaser from West Mifflin Pa. on 4/1/2010
Pros:
Compact, Dries Quickly, Great Protection, Opens Easily, Waterproof, Well Made
Best Uses:
Heavy Rain, Light Rain, Wind
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

Large umbrella that covers and protects from the rain. Large enough for 2 people

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great umbrella!
By VettVerified Purchaser from Castro Valley ,CA on 3/31/2010
Pros:
Great Protection, Opens Easily, Well Made
Best Uses:
Heavy Rain, Wind
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

I have been through so many umbrellas working in downtown San Francisco because there are so many strong wind tunnels between the buildings. This seems to hold up well in the stormy weather. I would definitely recommend this product.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Don't believe in all advertising
By BRENDY from Haverstraw new York on 3/30/2010
Pros:
Nothing good about it
Cons:
Inverts Easily, Poor Protection, Rips Easily
Best Uses:
Light Rain
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

I am totally disappointed with this umbrella-Light rain fine. Today was very windy and raining. The umbrella totallY fell apart and I was soaked-Where do you get WINDPROOF? i DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS UMBRELLA AND WILL SEND MINE BACK FOR A REFUND!

 
Not for wind 25-40 mph
By Aye from Riverdale, NY on 3/13/2010
Pros:
Dries Quickly, Waterproof
Cons:
Inverts Easily, Poor Protection
Best Uses:
Heavy Rain
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

Not made for strong wind 25-40 mph. There are those advertised for up to 70 mph; but of course more expensive.

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Umbrella
By MawMawVerified Purchaser from AL on 1/13/2010
Pros:
Compact, Opens Easily, Well Made
Best Uses:
Heavy Rain, Light Rain
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

I only had a problem getting it to close. Otherwise I like the size and will use it when we get more rain.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Customer Service
By Wulf from Aurora NC on 11/18/2009
Pros:
Comfortable
Best Uses:
Casual Wear
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

[...]

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
"Great Coverage"
By Dovie the LoverVerified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA the One and Only Peach on 11/11/2009
Pros:
Good Fit
Best Uses:
Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

This umbrella will be used by a young man mostly when going to work or out in the evenings. It is very sturdy and plans to use it for many years (if he doesn't leave it in a corner somewhere).

[7 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By annabel from South Florida on 8/21/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Stylish, Very practical
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

It's a great product. Wind-tested in Florida! Can shelter two people if necessary.

[5 of 7 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again.
By JennyVerified Purchaser from Corpus Christi,Tx on 7/2/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
Casual Wear, Going Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
Describe Yourself:
Classic Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

I am very impressed with this product. Very durable and just the right size. I wish there were other colors to select from.

[6 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
windy is good
By ladysin60Verified Purchaser from forest city nc on 4/27/2009
Pros:
Comfortable, Durable
Best Uses:
Going Out
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

works great in the windy rain love it

[2 of 8 customers found this review helpful]

 
Got it,the rain stop.Must wait to rain.
By AFVerified Purchaser from Daly City, Ca on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Good Fit
Cons:
Useable
Best Uses:
In the rain
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

will get back to you, when it rain to know how good the produce is.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
It works as promised!
By Gary in Brooklyn 09Verified Purchaser from Brooklyn, NY on 4/22/2009
Pros:
Durable, Good Fit, Stylish
Describe Yourself:
Casual Dresser
Comfort vs Style:
Comfort Driven
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Windproof Umbrella:

Works as should work - Stable in any wind.
May be it could be little more folding, but then what about quality? Good item!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2010 Dr. Leonard's All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.